Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

SWENSON

Swenson is an oil lease in Dickens County, Texas, operated by Canan Mowrey Operating, LLC in the Soggy Bottom (Croton) field.

2 wells

245bbl oil, last 12 months−86% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-68723

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Dickens CountyDickensCottleKingMotleyCrosbyFloydDickens County
Dickens County
Oil in Apr 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 86% over the last 12 months

3 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 86% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SWENSON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 86% over the last 12 months. 124 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 912 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 124 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 86% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SWENSON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 86% over the last 12 months. 124 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 912 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on SWENSON
API numberWell no.Status
42-125-309392Active
42-125-309473Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLCOilGathers100Aug 1, 2021–
Las Animas Natural Gas CompanyCasinghead gasGathers100Jan 1, 2009Aug 1, 2021
Las Animas Natural Gas CompanyCasinghead gasBuys100Jan 1, 2009Aug 1, 2021
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Aug 18, 2004Aug 1, 2021

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

960 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Swenson
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-125-309473960
42-125-309392960

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for SWENSON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report filed––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report filed––$102.13$2.94
Apr 202600$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026114114$91.38$3.04
Feb 202600$64.51$3.62
Jan 202600$60.04$7.72
Dec 202500$57.97$4.26
Nov 202500$60.06$3.79
Oct 202500$60.89$3.19
Sep 20250173$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025100$64.86$2.91
Jul 202500$68.39$3.20
Jun 20256177$68.17$3.02
May 20251150$62.17$3.12
Apr 202596178$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025610$68.24$4.12
Feb 202584185$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025770$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024107180$70.12$3.01
Nov 20241000$69.95$2.12
Oct 202483180$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024950$70.24$2.28
Aug 202488183$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024780$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024790$79.77$2.54
May 202455185$80.02$2.12
Apr 20241030$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024125183$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024630$77.25$1.72
Jan 20241141$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023880$71.90$2.52
Nov 202394180$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023920$85.64$2.98
Sep 202382178$89.43$2.64
Aug 20231090$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Canan Mowrey Operating, LLC in Dickens County

All Canan Mowrey Operating, LLC leases →

Soggy Bottom (Croton) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km