Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

TIPTON

Tipton is an oil lease in Jack County, Texas, operated by S&G Oil LLC in the Cundiff, N. (Atoka Congl., Up.) field.

1 well

128bbl oil, last 12 months−12% vs prior year
Operator
S&G Oil LLC
RRC lease
09-19155

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Jack CountyJackWiseClayMontagueYoungArcherJack County
Jack County
Oil in May 2026
10 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TIPTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 113 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 129 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 113 bblbbl per month05101520Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TIPTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 113 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 129 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month05101520Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Aug 2020

Operators of this lease over timeBurk Royalty Co., Ltd., Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; S&G Oil LLC, Aug 2020 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Jan 2020 to Jul 2020S&G Oil LLCAug 2020 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBurk Royalty Co., Ltd., Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; S&G Oil LLC, Aug 2020 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Jan 2020 to Jul 2020S&G Oil LLCAug 2020 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on TIPTON
API numberWell no.Status
42-237-027381UActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100Oct 1, 2024–
Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLCOilGathers100Apr 1, 2024Oct 1, 2024
Explore Logistics LLCOilGathers100May 1, 2022Apr 1, 2024
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasGathers100Nov 30, 2020May 1, 2022
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasBuys100Nov 30, 2020May 1, 2022
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Nov 30, 2020May 1, 2022
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasGathers100Jun 1, 2020Nov 30, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

Permits for Tipton
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-237-027381U–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for TIPTON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026S&G Oil100$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026S&G Oil120$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026S&G Oil120$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026S&G Oil120$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026S&G Oil100$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025S&G Oil100$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025S&G Oil120$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025S&G Oil110$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025S&G Oil120$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025S&G Oil120$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025S&G Oil60$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025S&G Oil90$68.17$3.02
May 2025S&G Oil150$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025S&G Oil40$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025S&G Oil60$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025S&G Oil140$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025S&G Oil90$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024S&G Oil140$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024S&G Oil90$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024S&G Oil140$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024S&G Oil180$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024S&G Oil110$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024S&G Oil90$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024S&G Oil80$79.77$2.54
May 2024S&G Oil80$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024S&G Oil110$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024S&G Oil60$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024S&G Oil60$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024S&G Oil60$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023S&G Oil80$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023S&G Oil90$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023S&G Oil110$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023S&G Oil140$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023S&G Oil160$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Cundiff, N. (Atoka Congl., Up.) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Jack County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.