Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 02 · Lease 00195

Producing

TIPTON, IDA E.

Tipton, Ida E. is an oil lease in Goliad County, Texas, operated by Nog Production & Operating LLC in the Boyce field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,775 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

1,775bbl oil, last 12 months0% vs prior year
Field
Boyce
RRC lease
02-00195

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Goliad CountyGoliadWilsonRefugioKarnesDe WittVictoriaBeeLive OakGoliad County
Goliad County · RRC district 02Open Goliad County →
Oil in Jun 2026
160 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output held steady over the last 12 months

1,655 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,657 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output held steady over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TIPTON, IDA E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output held steady over the last 12 months. 1,655 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,657 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,655 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output held steady over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TIPTON, IDA E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output held steady over the last 12 months. 1,655 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,657 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00195, district 02. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Sep 2020

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeRagars Oil & Gas Co., Jan 2020 to Aug 2020; Nog Production & Operating LLC, Sep 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2020Ragars Oil & Gas Co.Jan 2020 to Aug 2020Nog Production & Operating LLCSep 2020 to now
Operators of this lease over timeRagars Oil & Gas Co., Jan 2020 to Aug 2020; Nog Production & Operating LLC, Sep 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2020Ragars Oil & Gas Co.Jan 2020 to Aug 2020Nog Production & Operating LLCSep 2020 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 00195 in district 02. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on TIPTON, IDA E.
API numberWell no.Status
42-175-002271Active
42-175-002315Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 02, lease 00195.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Ace Gathering, Inc. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since May 27, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Ace Gathering, Inc. (gathers it, until May 27, 2022); Synergy Transfer, LLC (gathers it, until May 27, 2022); Dorado Oil Company (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2020); Flint Hills Resources, LP (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

What the drilling permits say

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
22 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Mar 2, 1948
Latest permit
–
Wells and acres on the permits for Tipton, Ida E.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-175-002271–
42-175-002315–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says TIPTON, IDA E. sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for TIPTON, IDA E.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Nog Production160169$84.81$3.15
May 2026Nog Production154149$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Nog Production154161$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Nog Production161167$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Nog Production151168$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Nog Production104170$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Nog Production1040$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Nog Production299302$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Nog Production128172$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Nog Production120162$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Nog Production120339$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Nog Production1200$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Nog Production150$68.17$3.02
May 2025Nog Production110$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Nog Production480$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Nog Production1200$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Nog Production147163$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Nog Production110157$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Nog Production101169$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Nog Production210178$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Nog Production260178$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Nog Production260330$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Nog Production255173$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Nog Production288336$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Nog Production185173$79.77$2.54
May 2024Nog Production201178$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Nog Production235331$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Nog Production610$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Nog Production180163$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Nog Production215185$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Nog Production215352$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Nog Production400$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Nog Production160155$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Nog Production200172$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Nog Production200172$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for TIPTON, IDA E.. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Nog Production & Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Nog Production & Operating LLC in Goliad County

All Nog Production & Operating LLC leases →

Boyce field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00195, district 02, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.