Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 08 · Lease 40913

Shut in

TUNNELL

Tunnell is an oil lease in Martin County, Texas, operated by New Height Energy, LLC in the Spraberry (Trend Area) field.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
08-40913

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Martin CountyMartinGainesAndrewsHowardDawsonBordenMartin County
Martin County · RRC district 08Open Martin County →
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Jan 2024, at 9 bbl. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TUNNELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Jan 2024, at 9 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TUNNELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Jan 2024, at 9 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 40913, district 08. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Dec 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeScout Energy Management LLC, Jan 2020 to Nov 2025; New Height Energy, LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2025Scout Energy Management LLCJan 2020 to Nov 2025New Height Energy, LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeScout Energy Management LLC, Jan 2020 to Nov 2025; New Height Energy, LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2025Scout Energy Management LLCJan 2020 to Nov 2025New Height Energy, LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 40913 in district 08. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on TUNNELL
API numberWell no.Status
42-317-361223401Shut-in
42-317-3820434LShut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 08, lease 40913.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B and Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gather it.

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Aug 1, 2024 · Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025

  • Gas from oil wells

    Et Gathering & Processing LLC buys it; Energy Transfer Company gathers it.

    Et Gathering & Processing LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2026 · Energy Transfer Company gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Aug 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Etc Gas Processing, LLC (buys it, until Mar 1, 2026); Energy Transfer Company (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2025); Wtg Gas Processing, LLC (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2024); Wtg Gas Processing, LLC (buys it, until Aug 1, 2024); Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2024); Ngl Crude Logistics, LLC (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

80 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
22 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Feb 22, 2011
Latest permit
Oct 31, 2012

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 80 and 245.03 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Tunnell
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-317-3820434L80
42-317-361223401245.03

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says TUNNELL sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for TUNNELL
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026New Height00$84.81$3.15
May 2026New Height00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026New Height00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026New Height00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026New Height00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026New Height00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025New Height081$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Scout Energy00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Scout Energy00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Scout Energy00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Scout Energy00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Scout Energy00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Scout Energy00$68.17$3.02
May 2025Scout Energy00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Scout Energy00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Scout Energy00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Scout Energy00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Scout Energy00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Scout Energy00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Scout Energy00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Scout Energy00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Scout Energy00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Scout Energy00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Scout Energy00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Scout Energy00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Scout Energy00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Scout Energy00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Scout Energy00$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Scout Energy00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Scout Energy90$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Scout Energy2727$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Scout Energy88$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Scout Energy00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Scout Energy278$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Scout Energy157354$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for TUNNELL. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask New Height Energy, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

New Height Energy, LLC in Martin County

All New Height Energy, LLC leases →

Spraberry (Trend Area) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 40913, district 08, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.