Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 62218

Producing

TUNNELL

Tunnell is an oil lease in Hockley County, Texas, operated by Aviator Energy, LLC in the Levelland, Ne. (Clear Fork 6985) field. The Railroad Commission shows 3,398 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

3,398bbl oil, last 12 months−13% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-62218

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Hockley CountyHockleyHaleCochranLambLubbockBaileyHockley County
Hockley County · RRC district 8AOpen Hockley County →
Oil in Jun 2026
283 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months

3,097 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,563 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TUNNELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months. 3,097 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,563 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,097 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TUNNELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months. 3,097 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,563 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 62218, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Dec 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeScout Energy Management LLC, Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; Sierra Lima Oil & Gas, LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; Aviator Energy, LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Scout Energy Management LLCJan 2020 to Mar 2024Sierra Lima Oil & Gas, LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025Aviator Energy, LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeScout Energy Management LLC, Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; Sierra Lima Oil & Gas, LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; Aviator Energy, LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Scout Energy Management LLCJan 2020 to Mar 2024Sierra Lima Oil & Gas, LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025Aviator Energy, LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 62218 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on TUNNELL
API numberWell no.Status
42-219-100101Active
42-219-101332Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 62218.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Lpc Crude Iii, LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since May 21, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Occidental Permian Ltd. (gathers it, until May 21, 2024); Occidental Permian Ltd. (buys it, until May 21, 2024); Plains Marketing, L.p. (gathers it, until May 21, 2024); Occidental Permian Ltd. (buys it, until Apr 1, 2024); Lpc Crude Iii, LLC (gathers it, until Apr 1, 2024); Occidental Permian Ltd. (buys it, until Feb 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

189 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
22 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jul 8, 1978
Latest permit
Feb 20, 2002
Wells and acres on the permits for Tunnell
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-219-101332189
42-219-100101189

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says TUNNELL sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for TUNNELL
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Aviator Energy,283278$84.81$3.15
May 2026Aviator Energy,285298$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Aviator Energy,280306$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Aviator Energy,286154$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Aviator Energy,245307$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Aviator Energy,279308$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Aviator Energy,284315$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Sierra Lima300328$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Sierra Lima304356$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Sierra Lima275161$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Sierra Lima276307$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Sierra Lima301351$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Sierra Lima287183$68.17$3.02
May 2025Sierra Lima297333$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Sierra Lima291348$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Sierra Lima295186$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Sierra Lima290381$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Sierra Lima280330$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Sierra Lima307346$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sierra Lima282165$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sierra Lima307350$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sierra Lima332290$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sierra Lima294328$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sierra Lima305195$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sierra Lima302497$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sierra Lima331162$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sierra Lima258325$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Scout Energy306317$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Scout Energy286311$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Scout Energy297333$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Scout Energy316333$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Scout Energy293167$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Scout Energy297334$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Scout Energy293340$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Scout Energy308347$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for TUNNELL. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Aviator Energy, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Aviator Energy, LLC in Hockley County

All Aviator Energy, LLC leases →

Levelland, Ne. (Clear Fork 6985) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 62218, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.