Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

UNIVERSITY "A"

University "A" is an oil lease in Andrews County, Texas, operated by QP, Inc. in the Magutex (Queen) field.

2 wells

1,200bbl oil, last 12 months+26% vs prior year
Operator
QP, Inc.
RRC lease
08-24218

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Andrews CountyAndrewsMartinGainesDawsonAndrews County
Andrews County
Oil in Jun 2026
91 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 2 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output rose 26% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 26% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 26% over the last 12 months. 1,109 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 879 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,109 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 26% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 26% over the last 12 months. 1,109 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 879 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY "A"
API numberWell no.Status
42-003-310131Active
42-003-311802Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp.OilGathers100May 1, 2020–
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasBuys100Apr 1, 2017–
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasGathers100Apr 1, 2017–
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100Jan 1, 2004May 1, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

  • Good to know

    The state has no unit acreage for this lease

    Ask the operator for the acreage on your well's division order and unit plat.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for University "A"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-003-310131–
42-003-311802–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY "A"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026910$84.81$3.15
May 2026100166$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026112157$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026132179$91.38$3.04
Feb 20261330$64.51$3.62
Jan 202696179$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025116166$57.97$4.26
Nov 20251050$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025135173$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025660$63.96$2.97
Aug 202523158$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025910$68.39$3.20
Jun 202574165$68.17$3.02
May 20251190$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025460$63.54$3.42
Mar 202538189$68.24$4.12
Feb 202552187$71.53$4.19
Jan 202500$75.74$4.13
Dec 20241540$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024530$69.95$2.12
Oct 202485173$71.99$2.20
Sep 202493148$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024740$76.68$1.99
Jul 202488157$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024730$79.77$2.54
May 202486162$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024880$85.35$1.60
Mar 202463173$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024110$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024137131$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023820$71.90$2.52
Nov 202334155$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023240$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023930$89.43$2.64
Aug 202397127$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km