Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 05 · Lease 03911

Producing

WALL, JOHN

Wall, John is an oil lease in Henderson County, Texas, operated by Fortune Resources LLC in the Steve Kraker (Pettet) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,959 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

1,959bbl oil, last 12 months−10% vs prior year
RRC lease
05-03911

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Henderson CountyHendersonVan ZandtKaufmanAndersonWoodSmithNavarroRainsCherokeeHenderson County
Henderson County · RRC district 05Open Henderson County →
Oil in Jun 2026
152 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 10% over the last 12 months

1,795 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,989 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 10% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WALL, JOHN, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 10% over the last 12 months. 1,795 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,989 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,795 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 10% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WALL, JOHN, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 10% over the last 12 months. 1,795 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,989 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 03911, district 05. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in May 2022

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeToklan Oil and Gas Corporation, Jan 2020 to Apr 2022; Fortune Resources LLC, May 2022 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2022Toklan Oil and Gas CorporationJan 2020 to Apr 2022Fortune Resources LLCMay 2022 to now
Operators of this lease over timeToklan Oil and Gas Corporation, Jan 2020 to Apr 2022; Fortune Resources LLC, May 2022 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2022Toklan Oil and Gas CorporationJan 2020 to Apr 2022Fortune Resources LLCMay 2022 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 03911 in district 05. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on WALL, JOHN
API numberWell no.Status
42-213-309501Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 05, lease 03911.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC and Plains Marketing, L.p. gather it.

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Aug 22, 2026 · Plains Marketing, L.p. gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Aug 22, 2026

Companies that used to be listed: Plains Marketing, L.p. (gathers it, until Aug 22, 2026); Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2021); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2021); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2021); Shell Trading (Us) Company (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

171.50 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Aug 20, 2009
Latest permit
Apr 16, 2009
Wells and acres on the permits for Wall, John
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-213-309501171.50

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says WALL, JOHN sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for WALL, JOHN
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Fortune Resources152162$84.81$3.15
May 2026Fortune Resources177180$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Fortune Resources141179$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Fortune Resources131138$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Fortune Resources173178$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Fortune Resources298177$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Fortune Resources40335$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Fortune Resources1250$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Fortune Resources190185$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Fortune Resources191194$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Fortune Resources177187$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Fortune Resources164182$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Fortune Resources1720$68.17$3.02
May 2025Fortune Resources127184$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Fortune Resources142195$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Fortune Resources119192$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Fortune Resources161195$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Fortune Resources202191$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Fortune Resources188198$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Fortune Resources1860$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Fortune Resources190195$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Fortune Resources153188$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Fortune Resources185180$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Fortune Resources179188$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Fortune Resources175178$79.77$2.54
May 2024Fortune Resources190188$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Fortune Resources201191$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Fortune Resources193192$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Fortune Resources228168$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Fortune Resources122170$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Fortune Resources180179$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Fortune Resources180193$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Fortune Resources188182$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Fortune Resources176192$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Fortune Resources169176$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for WALL, JOHN. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Fortune Resources LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Fortune Resources LLC in Henderson County

All Fortune Resources LLC leases →

Steve Kraker (Pettet) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 03911, district 05, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.