Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 61374

Producing

WALLACE

Wallace is an oil lease in Kent County, Texas, operated by Pop Operating Company in the Ipco (Strawn Lime) field. The Railroad Commission shows 2,985 bbl of oil in the 12 months through May 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

2,985bbl oil, last 12 months−17% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-61374

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Kent CountyKentDickensKingGarzaStonewallCrosbyKent County
Kent County · RRC district 8AOpen Kent County →
Oil in May 2026
320 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
May 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months

2,474 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,966 bbl in the 12 months before. 2 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WALLACE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months. 2,474 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,966 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 2,474 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WALLACE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months. 2,474 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,966 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 61374, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Oct 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeWalsh & Watts, Inc., Jan 2020 to Sep 2025; Pop Operating Company, Oct 2025 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2025Walsh & Watts, Inc.Jan 2020 to Sep 2025Pop Operating CompanyOct 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeWalsh & Watts, Inc., Jan 2020 to Sep 2025; Pop Operating Company, Oct 2025 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2025Walsh & Watts, Inc.Jan 2020 to Sep 2025Pop Operating CompanyOct 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

Wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 61374 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.

No wells are linked to this lease in our data

Older leases and some gas wells are filed without well records. Production is still reported at lease level, so the charts and ledger on this page are unaffected.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Energy Transfer Marketing & Term gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Lease Use Only (gathers it, until Oct 17, 2025); Walsh & Watts, Inc. (buys it, until Oct 17, 2025); Nominator Not Required / Swr 31 (nominates it, until Dec 1, 2022); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

What the drilling permits say

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
22 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Apr 5, 1975
Latest permit
–
Wells and acres on the permits for Wallace
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-263-302513601–
42-263-302653602–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says WALLACE sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for WALLACE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Pop Operating320177$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Pop Operating137237$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Pop Operating256181$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Pop Operating228345$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Pop Operating220152$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Pop Operating276178$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Pop Operating240350$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Pop Operating274146$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Walsh &263335$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Walsh &260358$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Walsh &270172$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Walsh &241176$68.17$3.02
May 2025Walsh &251345$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Walsh &261335$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Walsh &218175$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Walsh &220179$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Walsh &246178$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Walsh &257340$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Walsh &254171$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Walsh &259353$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Walsh &245178$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Walsh &244338$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Walsh &271178$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Walsh &259178$79.77$2.54
May 2024Walsh &267356$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Walsh &250350$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Walsh &265175$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Walsh &251361$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Walsh &286180$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Walsh &251168$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Walsh &241358$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Walsh &262177$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Walsh &257351$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Walsh &278169$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for WALLACE. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Pop Operating Company.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Pop Operating Company in Kent County

All Pop Operating Company leases →

Ipco (Strawn Lime) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

New drilling permits in Kent County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

No recent drilling permits found for this area.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month May 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 61374, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.