Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 09 · Lease 31902

Producing

WARD

Ward is an oil lease in Cooke County, Texas, operated by SNR Operating, LLC in the Sivells Bend (Ellenberger) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,359 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier

1,359bbl oil, last 12 months−18% vs prior year
RRC lease
09-31902

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Cooke CountyCookeMontagueGraysonCooke County
Cooke County · RRC district 09Open Cooke County →
Oil in Jun 2026
125 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months

1,234 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,511 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WARD, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 1,234 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,511 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,234 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WARD, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 1,234 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,511 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 31902, district 09. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Jul 2022

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeDaylight Petroleum LLC, Jan 2020 to Jun 2022; SNR Operating, LLC, Jul 2022 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jul 2022Daylight Petroleum LLCJan 2020 to Jun 2022SNR Operating, LLCJul 2022 to now
Operators of this lease over timeDaylight Petroleum LLC, Jan 2020 to Jun 2022; SNR Operating, LLC, Jul 2022 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jul 2022Daylight Petroleum LLCJan 2020 to Jun 2022SNR Operating, LLCJul 2022 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

Wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 31902 in district 09. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.

No wells are linked to this lease in our data

Older leases and some gas wells are filed without well records. Production is still reported at lease level, so the charts and ledger on this page are unaffected.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Nov 1, 2023

Companies that used to be listed: Targa Pipeline Mid-Continent LLC (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2023); Targa Pipeline Mid-Continent LLC (buys it, until Nov 1, 2023); Gulfmark Energy, Inc. (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2023); Enterprise Crude Oil LLC (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

40 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Feb 10, 2011
Latest permit
Nov 5, 2010
Wells and acres on the permits for Ward
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-097-011042101R40

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says WARD sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for WARD
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026SNR Operating,125116$84.81$3.15
May 2026SNR Operating,118102$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026SNR Operating,119111$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026SNR Operating,127127$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026SNR Operating,122222$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026SNR Operating,13128$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025SNR Operating,132110$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025SNR Operating,115160$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025SNR Operating,12790$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025SNR Operating,4145$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025SNR Operating,7752$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025SNR Operating,125115$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025SNR Operating,115214$68.17$3.02
May 2025SNR Operating,1220$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025SNR Operating,124120$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025SNR Operating,124166$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025SNR Operating,11760$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025SNR Operating,128126$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024SNR Operating,122127$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024SNR Operating,118123$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024SNR Operating,118103$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024SNR Operating,121173$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024SNR Operating,17781$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024SNR Operating,121237$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024SNR Operating,1130$79.77$2.54
May 2024SNR Operating,124159$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024SNR Operating,124170$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024SNR Operating,130175$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024SNR Operating,1430$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024SNR Operating,8890$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023SNR Operating,129167$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023SNR Operating,123179$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023SNR Operating,118164$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023SNR Operating,1240$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023SNR Operating,129173$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for WARD. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask SNR Operating, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

SNR Operating, LLC in Cooke County

All SNR Operating, LLC leases →

Sivells Bend (Ellenberger) field

All leases in this field →

New drilling permits in Cooke County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 31902, district 09, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.