Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 66039

Producing

WILSON-SPRINGER

Wilson-Springer is an oil lease in King County, Texas, operated by Patton Exploration, Inc. in the Bob Creek (Tannehill) field. The Railroad Commission shows 588 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 4 wells

588bbl oil, last 12 months−32% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-66039

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

King CountyKingCottleDickensMotleyKnoxFoardKing County
King County · RRC district 8AOpen King County →
Oil in Jun 2026
50 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
4
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 months

551 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 813 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WILSON-SPRINGER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 months. 551 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 813 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 551 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WILSON-SPRINGER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 months. 551 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 813 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 66039, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Patton Exploration, Inc. has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timePatton Exploration, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Patton Exploration, Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timePatton Exploration, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Patton Exploration, Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

4 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 66039 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on WILSON-SPRINGER
API numberWell no.Status
42-269-317273Active
42-269-323879Active
42-269-3241610Active
42-269-3248912Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 66039.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Energy Transfer Marketing & Term gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

581.40 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
41 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Aug 20, 1987
Latest permit
Oct 23, 2002

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 492 and 581.4 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Wilson-Springer
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-269-3248912581.40
42-269-3241610581.40
42-269-323879581
42-269-317273492

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says WILSON-SPRINGER sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for WILSON-SPRINGER
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Patton Exploration,500$84.81$3.15
May 2026Patton Exploration,530$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Patton Exploration,38156$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Patton Exploration,460$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Patton Exploration,640$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Patton Exploration,24176$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Patton Exploration,470$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Patton Exploration,500$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Patton Exploration,520$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Patton Exploration,64166$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Patton Exploration,630$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Patton Exploration,37176$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Patton Exploration,510$68.17$3.02
May 2025Patton Exploration,750$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Patton Exploration,350$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Patton Exploration,91182$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Patton Exploration,620$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Patton Exploration,330$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Patton Exploration,80183$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Patton Exploration,930$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Patton Exploration,61184$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Patton Exploration,970$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Patton Exploration,980$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Patton Exploration,96182$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Patton Exploration,700$79.77$2.54
May 2024Patton Exploration,122188$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Patton Exploration,730$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Patton Exploration,105190$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Patton Exploration,600$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Patton Exploration,540$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Patton Exploration,102176$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Patton Exploration,101188$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Patton Exploration,1050$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Patton Exploration,117173$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Patton Exploration,1060$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for WILSON-SPRINGER. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Patton Exploration, Inc.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Patton Exploration, Inc. in King County

All Patton Exploration, Inc. leases →

Bob Creek (Tannehill) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • SIMPSON

    7,631 bbl last 12 months · 1.7 km away

  • SPRINGER 148

    0 bbl last 12 months · 2.1 km away

  • SIMPSON

    81 bbl last 12 months · 2.5 km away

  • SIMPSON

    53 bbl last 12 months · 2.8 km away

  • SIMPSON

    1,097 bbl last 12 months · 3.6 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 66039, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.