Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7C · Lease 07959

Shut in

WINTERBOTHAM "D"

Winterbotham "D" is an oil lease in Irion County, Texas, operated by H&P Oil & Gas LLC in the Dove Creek (Canyon -D-) field. The Railroad Commission shows 607 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Apr 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

607bbl oil, last 12 months−34% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-07959

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Irion CountyIrionTom GreenSchleicherSterlingGlasscockReaganCokeIrion County
Irion County · RRC district 7COpen Irion County →
Oil in Apr 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Apr 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 34% over the last 12 months

432 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 652 bbl in the 12 months before. 3 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 34% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WINTERBOTHAM "D", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 34% over the last 12 months. 432 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 652 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 432 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 34% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for WINTERBOTHAM "D", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 34% over the last 12 months. 432 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 652 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 07959, district 7C. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Sep 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeArch Oil & Gas, LLC, Jan 2020 to Aug 2024; H&P Oil & Gas LLC, Sep 2024 to Apr 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2024Arch Oil & Gas, LLCJan 2020 to Aug 2024H&P Oil & Gas LLCSep 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeArch Oil & Gas, LLC, Jan 2020 to Aug 2024; H&P Oil & Gas LLC, Sep 2024 to Apr 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2024Arch Oil & Gas, LLCJan 2020 to Aug 2024H&P Oil & Gas LLCSep 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 07959 in district 7C. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on WINTERBOTHAM "D"
API numberWell no.Status
42-235-313781Active
42-235-313902Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7C, lease 07959.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Sep 1, 2024

  • Gas from oil wells

    Targa Midstream Services LLC buys and gathers it.

    Targa Midstream Services LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2011 · Targa Midstream Services LLC gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2018

Companies that used to be listed: Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

320 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
21 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jun 12, 1979
Latest permit
Jun 8, 1979
Wells and acres on the permits for Winterbotham "D"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-235-313902320
42-235-313781320

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says WINTERBOTHAM "D" sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for WINTERBOTHAM "D"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026H&P Oil00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026H&P Oil00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026H&P Oil42213$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026H&P Oil910$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025H&P Oil114180$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025H&P Oil130180$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025H&P Oil410$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025H&P Oil90$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025H&P Oil50$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025H&P Oil60$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025H&P Oil770$68.17$3.02
May 2025H&P Oil92164$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025H&P Oil254182$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025H&P Oil80182$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025H&P Oil330$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025H&P Oil0168$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024H&P Oil00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024H&P Oil520$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024H&P Oil00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024H&P Oil80$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Arch Oil500$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Arch Oil690$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Arch Oil39180$79.77$2.54
May 2024Arch Oil940$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Arch Oil91179$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Arch Oil740$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Arch Oil530$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Arch Oil61177$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Arch Oil880$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Arch Oil420$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Arch Oil190$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Arch Oil00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Arch Oil42175$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for WINTERBOTHAM "D". We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask H&P Oil & Gas LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

H&P Oil & Gas LLC in Irion County

All H&P Oil & Gas LLC leases →

Dove Creek (Canyon -D-) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Apr 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 07959, district 7C, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.