Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 68514

Producing

BOYD

Boyd is an oil lease in Yoakum County, Texas, operated by Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. in the Brahaney field. The Railroad Commission shows 5,982 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 8 wells

5,982bbl oil, last 12 months−13% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-68514

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Yoakum CountyYoakumHockleyCochranTerryYoakum County
Yoakum County · RRC district 8AOpen Yoakum County →
Oil in Jun 2026
426 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
8
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months

5,454 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 6,269 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BOYD, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months. 5,454 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 6,269 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 5,454 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BOYD, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months. 5,454 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 6,269 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 68514, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Oct 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeWalsh Petroleum, Inc., Jan 2020 to Sep 2021; Burk Royalty Co., Ltd., Oct 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2021Walsh Petroleum, Inc.Jan 2020 to Sep 2021Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Oct 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeWalsh Petroleum, Inc., Jan 2020 to Sep 2021; Burk Royalty Co., Ltd., Oct 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2021Walsh Petroleum, Inc.Jan 2020 to Sep 2021Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Oct 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

8 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 68514 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on BOYD
API numberWell no.Status
42-501-347741Active
42-501-348292Active
42-501-348405Shut-in
42-501-348416Shut-in
42-501-349753Active
42-501-350514Shut-in
42-501-350557Shut-in
42-501-350568Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 68514.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Rio Energy International, Inc. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Jun 1, 2023

  • Gas from oil wells

    Stakeholder Gas Services, LLC buys it; Stakeholder Gas Utility, LLC gathers it.

    Stakeholder Gas Services, LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2020 · Stakeholder Gas Utility, LLC gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2020

Companies that used to be listed: Sentinel Transportation, LLC (gathers it, until Jun 1, 2023); Pinnacle Natural Gas Company (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2020); Nominator Not Required / Swr 31 (nominates it, until Jan 1, 2020); Pinnacle Natural Gas Company (buys it, until Jan 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

160 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
88 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Nov 20, 2002
Latest permit
Oct 20, 2004

8 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Boyd
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-501-350514160
42-501-350557160
42-501-350568160
42-501-349753160
42-501-348405160
42-501-348416160
42-501-348292160
42-501-347741160

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says BOYD sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for BOYD
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Burk Royalty426488$84.81$3.15
May 2026Burk Royalty497499$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Burk Royalty528675$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Burk Royalty457340$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Burk Royalty662506$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Burk Royalty294335$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Burk Royalty547508$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Burk Royalty489517$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Burk Royalty544671$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Burk Royalty460321$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Burk Royalty550674$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Burk Royalty528519$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Burk Royalty523491$68.17$3.02
May 2025Burk Royalty571676$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Burk Royalty534508$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Burk Royalty596523$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Burk Royalty491687$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Burk Royalty601521$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Burk Royalty624503$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Burk Royalty541508$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Burk Royalty521509$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Burk Royalty575691$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Burk Royalty164178$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Burk Royalty745697$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Burk Royalty536511$79.77$2.54
May 2024Burk Royalty784847$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Burk Royalty419495$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Burk Royalty477357$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Burk Royalty400326$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Burk Royalty389680$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Burk Royalty543381$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Burk Royalty617533$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Burk Royalty595533$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Burk Royalty527532$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Burk Royalty349350$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for BOYD. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. in Yoakum County

All Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. leases →

Brahaney field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 68514, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.