Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7B · Lease 29400

Producing

BOYD, JAY

Boyd, Jay is an oil lease in Jones County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Noodle (Palo Pinto) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,495 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

1,495bbl oil, last 12 months+1% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-29400

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Jones CountyJonesShackelfordFisherStonewallThrockmortonHaskellJones County
Jones County · RRC district 7BOpen Jones County →
Oil in Jun 2026
154 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output held steady over the last 12 months

1,442 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,422 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output held steady over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BOYD, JAY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output held steady over the last 12 months. 1,442 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,422 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,442 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output held steady over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BOYD, JAY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output held steady over the last 12 months. 1,442 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,422 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 29400, district 7B. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Sojourner Drilling Corporation has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeSojourner Drilling Corporation, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Sojourner Drilling CorporationJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeSojourner Drilling Corporation, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Sojourner Drilling CorporationJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 29400 in district 7B. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on BOYD, JAY
API numberWell no.Status
42-253-346501Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7B, lease 29400.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B and Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gather it.

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2026 · Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2026

Companies that used to be listed: Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2026); Energy Transfer Marketing & Term (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2026); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022); Energy Transfer Company (gathers it, until May 1, 2021); Energy Transfer Company (buys it, until May 1, 2021); Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until May 1, 2021).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

98 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 12, 2004
Latest permit
Apr 22, 2004
Wells and acres on the permits for Boyd, Jay
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-253-34650198

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says BOYD, JAY sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for BOYD, JAY
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Sojourner Drilling154184$84.81$3.15
May 2026Sojourner Drilling156169$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Sojourner Drilling1310$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Sojourner Drilling12392$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Sojourner Drilling120177$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Sojourner Drilling115165$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Sojourner Drilling143158$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Sojourner Drilling135165$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Sojourner Drilling1180$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Sojourner Drilling112158$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Sojourner Drilling135173$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Sojourner Drilling530$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Sojourner Drilling105177$68.17$3.02
May 2025Sojourner Drilling130165$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Sojourner Drilling1330$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Sojourner Drilling80167$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Sojourner Drilling1040$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Sojourner Drilling153163$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Sojourner Drilling123172$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sojourner Drilling139166$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sojourner Drilling147171$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sojourner Drilling1090$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sojourner Drilling146154$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sojourner Drilling132162$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sojourner Drilling130164$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sojourner Drilling138161$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sojourner Drilling1380$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Sojourner Drilling135170$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Sojourner Drilling126167$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Sojourner Drilling750$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Sojourner Drilling139174$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Sojourner Drilling98166$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Sojourner Drilling1180$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Sojourner Drilling149206$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Sojourner Drilling125173$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for BOYD, JAY. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Sojourner Drilling Corporation.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in Jones County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Noodle (Palo Pinto) field

  • JOYCE

    1,678 bbl last 12 months

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 29400, district 7B, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.