Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 68427

Shut in

BRATTON

Bratton is an oil lease in Cottle County, Texas, operated by Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc. in the Ma's (Canyon Reef) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,727 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 3 wells

1,727bbl oil, last 12 months−19% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-68427

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Cottle CountyCottleChildressHallMotleyFoardHardemanCottle County
Cottle County · RRC district 8AOpen Cottle County →
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
3
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 19% over the last 12 months

1,674 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,074 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 19% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BRATTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 19% over the last 12 months. 1,674 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,074 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,674 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 19% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BRATTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 19% over the last 12 months. 1,674 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,074 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 68427, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc. has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timePatton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Patton, E. N. Oil Company, In…Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timePatton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

3 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 68427 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on BRATTON
API numberWell no.Status
42-101-305831BActive
42-101-305942BShut-in
42-101-306003BActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 68427.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says BRATTON sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for BRATTON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Patton, E.00$84.81$3.15
May 2026Patton, E.00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Patton, E.125180$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Patton, E.145180$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Patton, E.240190$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Patton, E.224181$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Patton, E.322370$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Patton, E.00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Patton, E.300$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Patton, E.229359$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Patton, E.359349$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Patton, E.530$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Patton, E.159180$68.17$3.02
May 2025Patton, E.139178$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Patton, E.1670$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Patton, E.145168$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Patton, E.192371$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Patton, E.276187$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Patton, E.293185$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Patton, E.00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Patton, E.175190$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Patton, E.302360$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Patton, E.173173$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Patton, E.00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Patton, E.430$79.77$2.54
May 2024Patton, E.268360$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Patton, E.308379$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Patton, E.298180$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Patton, E.312716$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Patton, E.567178$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Patton, E.153178$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Patton, E.370$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Patton, E.00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Patton, E.00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Patton, E.105187$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for BRATTON. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc. in Cottle County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Ma's (Canyon Reef) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

New drilling permits in Cottle County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

No recent drilling permits found for this area.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 68427, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.