Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

BROOKS, SOPHIE

Brooks, Sophie is an oil lease in Cooke County, Texas, operated by BLS Production Co., Inc. in the Callisburg, E. (Winger) field.

2 wells

1,111bbl oil, last 12 months−38% vs prior year
RRC lease
09-30385

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Cooke CountyCookeMontagueGraysonCooke County
Cooke County
Oil in Jul 2026
68 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 months

Mar 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BROOKS, SOPHIE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 months. 985 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,590 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 985 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BROOKS, SOPHIE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 months. 985 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,590 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on BROOKS, SOPHIE
API numberWell no.Status
42-097-022631 CActive
42-181-314171FActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLCOilGathers100Mar 1, 2026–
Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLCOilGathers100Jul 1, 2021Mar 1, 2026
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Oct 1, 2020Jul 1, 2021
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Oct 1, 2018Oct 1, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

140 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Brooks, Sophie
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-181-314171F140
42-097-022631 C140

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for BROOKS, SOPHIE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 202668177$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026430$84.81$3.15
May 202686182$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026360$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026No report filed––$91.38$3.04
Feb 202686159$64.51$3.62
Jan 20261370$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025123155$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025114159$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025700$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025116152$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025106156$64.86$2.91
Jul 20251260$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025126178$68.17$3.02
May 2025129158$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025128152$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025132157$68.24$4.12
Feb 20251180$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025135159$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024138158$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024133158$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024139152$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024136156$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024150152$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024132151$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024146151$79.77$2.54
May 2024158156$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024147156$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024169159$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024152158$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024139163$74.15$3.18
Dec 20231540$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023108157$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023390$85.64$2.98
Sep 202368169$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023850$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

BLS Production Co., Inc. in Cooke County

All BLS Production Co., Inc. leases →

Callisburg, E. (Winger) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km