Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

BRP - POLK "A"

BRP - Polk "A" is an oil lease in King County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Skyline (Strawn) field.

1 well

1,229bbl oil, last 12 months−13% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-68586

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

King CountyKingCottleDickensMotleyKnoxFoardKing County
King County
Oil in Jun 2026
98 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BRP - POLK "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months. 1,116 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,283 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,116 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BRP - POLK "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 13% over the last 12 months. 1,116 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,283 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on BRP - POLK "A"
API numberWell no.Status
42-269-324982Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Jun 4, 2003Dec 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

40 acres on the newest permit

Permits for BRP - Polk "A"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-269-32498240

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for BRP - POLK "A"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 20269896$84.81$3.15
May 202610196$102.13$2.94
Apr 202610694$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026100193$91.38$3.04
Feb 202610798$64.51$3.62
Jan 20269196$60.04$7.72
Dec 20259589$57.97$4.26
Nov 202510396$60.06$3.79
Oct 20258889$60.89$3.19
Sep 202510894$63.96$2.97
Aug 202511998$64.86$2.91
Jul 202511395$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025102192$68.17$3.02
May 20251000$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025113190$63.54$3.42
Mar 202511691$68.24$4.12
Feb 20258796$71.53$4.19
Jan 202511397$75.74$4.13
Dec 202410296$70.12$3.01
Nov 20249692$69.95$2.12
Oct 202411598$71.99$2.20
Sep 202410494$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024122192$76.68$1.99
Jul 202411495$81.80$2.07
Jun 202412093$79.77$2.54
May 202412493$80.02$2.12
Apr 20249293$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024137193$81.28$1.49
Feb 20249895$77.25$1.72
Jan 20247697$74.15$3.18
Dec 202310995$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023117192$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023880$85.64$2.98
Sep 202311792$89.43$2.64
Aug 202312892$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in King County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Skyline (Strawn) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km