Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

NIBLO, SYDNEY

Niblo, Sydney is an oil lease in King County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Polk & Patton (Tannehill Upper) field.

7 wells

2,910bbl oil, last 12 months−18% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-65703

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

King CountyKingCottleDickensMotleyKnoxFoardKing County
King County
Oil in Jun 2026
240 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NIBLO, SYDNEY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 2,587 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,142 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 2,587 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NIBLO, SYDNEY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 2,587 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,142 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Aug 2021

Operators of this lease over timePatton Exploration, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jul 2021; Sojourner Drilling Corporation, Aug 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2021Patton Exploration, Inc.Jan 2020 to Jul 2021Sojourner Drilling CorporationAug 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timePatton Exploration, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jul 2021; Sojourner Drilling Corporation, Aug 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2021Patton Exploration, Inc.Jan 2020 to Jul 2021Sojourner Drilling CorporationAug 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

7 wells on this lease

Wells on NIBLO, SYDNEY
API numberWell no.Status
42-269-315692Active
42-269-316224Active
42-269-316576Active
42-269-317217Active
42-269-318069Active
42-269-3195410Active
42-269-3199211Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Apr 1, 2002Dec 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

2,156 acres on the newest permit

7 wells are listed on this lease

Permits for Niblo, Sydney
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-269-31992112,156
42-269-31954102,156
42-269-3180692,156
42-269-3172172,156
42-269-3165762,156
42-269-3162242,156
42-269-3156922,156

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for NIBLO, SYDNEY
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Sojourner Drilling240177$84.81$3.15
May 2026Sojourner Drilling277352$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Sojourner Drilling272177$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Sojourner Drilling301271$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Sojourner Drilling63181$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Sojourner Drilling860$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Sojourner Drilling209341$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Sojourner Drilling419181$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Sojourner Drilling148352$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Sojourner Drilling284177$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Sojourner Drilling288345$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Sojourner Drilling323349$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Sojourner Drilling348344$68.17$3.02
May 2025Sojourner Drilling248178$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Sojourner Drilling81177$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Sojourner Drilling95161$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Sojourner Drilling326110$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Sojourner Drilling368522$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Sojourner Drilling1020$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sojourner Drilling291361$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sojourner Drilling341354$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sojourner Drilling280177$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sojourner Drilling339367$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sojourner Drilling280342$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sojourner Drilling175165$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sojourner Drilling228163$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sojourner Drilling193330$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Sojourner Drilling239172$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Sojourner Drilling63168$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Sojourner Drilling182173$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Sojourner Drilling261169$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Sojourner Drilling263349$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Sojourner Drilling252170$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Sojourner Drilling250176$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Sojourner Drilling270348$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in King County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Polk & Patton (Tannehill Upper) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km