Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 03 · Lease 24732

Shut in

C & E TRUST

C & E Trust is an oil lease in Trinity County, Texas, operated by HD Operating Co, LLC in the M. Gaston (Carrizo -B-) field. The Railroad Commission shows 97 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Feb 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 4 wells

97bbl oil, last 12 months−78% vs prior year
RRC lease
03-24732

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Trinity CountyTrinityWalkerHoustonNacogdochesPolkAngelinaTrinity County
Trinity County · RRC district 03Open Trinity County →
Oil in Feb 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
4
Data through
Feb 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 78% over the last 12 months

74 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 329 bbl in the 12 months before. 5 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 78% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for C & E TRUST, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 78% over the last 12 months. 74 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 329 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 74 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 78% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for C & E TRUST, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 78% over the last 12 months. 74 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 329 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 24732, district 03. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Dec 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeBasa Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; 84 Energy LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; HD Operating Co, LLC, Dec 2025 to Feb 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Basa Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Mar 202484 Energy LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025HD Operating Co, LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBasa Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; 84 Energy LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; HD Operating Co, LLC, Dec 2025 to Feb 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Basa Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Mar 202484 Energy LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025HD Operating Co, LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

4 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 24732 in district 03. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on C & E TRUST
API numberWell no.Status
42-455-304871Active
42-455-304882Active
42-455-304953Active
42-455-305004Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 03, lease 24732.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Genesis Crude Oil, L.p. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Jul 8, 2005

Companies that used to be listed: Basa Resources, Inc. (gathers it, until Apr 1, 2024); Energy Transfer Company (buys it, until Apr 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

41.70 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
44 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jul 8, 2005
Latest permit
Oct 4, 2008
Wells and acres on the permits for C & E Trust
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-455-30500441.70
42-455-30495341.70
42-455-30488241.70
42-455-30487141.70

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says C & E TRUST sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for C & E TRUST
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026No report––$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026No report––$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026HD Operating00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026HD Operating20$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025HD Operating80$57.97$4.26
Nov 202584 Energy00$60.06$3.79
Oct 202584 Energy22155$60.89$3.19
Sep 202584 Energy400$63.96$2.97
Aug 202584 Energy20$64.86$2.91
Jul 202584 Energy00$68.39$3.20
Jun 202584 Energy00$68.17$3.02
May 202584 Energy00$62.17$3.12
Apr 202584 Energy00$63.54$3.42
Mar 202584 Energy230$68.24$4.12
Feb 202584 Energy90$71.53$4.19
Jan 202584 Energy00$75.74$4.13
Dec 202484 Energy0149$70.12$3.01
Nov 202484 Energy570$69.95$2.12
Oct 202484 Energy1200$71.99$2.20
Sep 202484 Energy32146$70.24$2.28
Aug 202484 Energy880$76.68$1.99
Jul 202484 Energy27148$81.80$2.07
Jun 202484 Energy780$79.77$2.54
May 202484 Energy111149$80.02$2.12
Apr 202484 Energy43154$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Basa Resources,146150$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Basa Resources,200150$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Basa Resources,157155$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Basa Resources,174149$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Basa Resources,860$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Basa Resources,310$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Basa Resources,109154$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Basa Resources,122153$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for C & E TRUST. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask HD Operating Co, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

HD Operating Co, LLC in Trinity County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

M. Gaston (Carrizo -B-) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • SIMMS

    2,366 bbl last 12 months · 0.2 km away

  • SIMMS

    0 mcf last 12 months · 0.2 km away

  • GASTON, L. W.

    1,463 bbl last 12 months · 0.4 km away

  • EDINBURGH

    220 bbl last 12 months · 0.5 km away

  • REYNOLDS

    809 bbl last 12 months · 0.6 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Feb 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 24732, district 03, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.