Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

EDINBURGH

Edinburgh is an oil lease in Trinity County, Texas, operated by HD Operating Co, LLC in the M. Gaston (Carrizo -B-) field.

1 well

220bbl oil, last 12 months−76% vs prior year
RRC lease
03-25769

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Trinity CountyTrinityWalkerHoustonNacogdochesPolkAngelinaTrinity County
Trinity County
Oil in Feb 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Operator

    Operator changed: HD Operating Co, LLC took over from 84 Energy LLC in Dec 2025.

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 6 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 76% over the last 12 months

5 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 76% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EDINBURGH, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 76% over the last 12 months. 163 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 677 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 163 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 76% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EDINBURGH, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 76% over the last 12 months. 163 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 677 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Dec 2025

Operators of this lease over timeBasa Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; 84 Energy LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; HD Operating Co, LLC, Dec 2025 to Feb 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Basa Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Mar 202484 Energy LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025HD Operating Co, LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBasa Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; 84 Energy LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; HD Operating Co, LLC, Dec 2025 to Feb 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Basa Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Mar 202484 Energy LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025HD Operating Co, LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on EDINBURGH
API numberWell no.Status
42-455-305051Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Genesis Crude Oil, L.p.OilGathers100Jul 20, 2011–
Basa Resources, Inc.Casinghead gasGathers100Jul 20, 2011Apr 1, 2024
Energy Transfer CompanyCasinghead gasBuys100Jul 20, 2011Apr 1, 2024

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

88.50 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Edinburgh
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-455-30505188.50

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for EDINBURGH
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026No report––$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026No report––$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026HD Operating00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026HD Operating8151$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025HD Operating600$57.97$4.26
Nov 202584 Energy00$60.06$3.79
Oct 202584 Energy200$60.89$3.19
Sep 202584 Energy570$63.96$2.97
Aug 202584 Energy180$64.86$2.91
Jul 202584 Energy00$68.39$3.20
Jun 202584 Energy00$68.17$3.02
May 202584 Energy00$62.17$3.12
Apr 202584 Energy0132$63.54$3.42
Mar 202584 Energy57148$68.24$4.12
Feb 202584 Energy76162$71.53$4.19
Jan 202584 Energy970$75.74$4.13
Dec 202484 Energy880$70.12$3.01
Nov 202484 Energy890$69.95$2.12
Oct 202484 Energy82149$71.99$2.20
Sep 202484 Energy920$70.24$2.28
Aug 202484 Energy96152$76.68$1.99
Jul 202484 Energy320$81.80$2.07
Jun 202484 Energy89149$79.77$2.54
May 202484 Energy89151$80.02$2.12
Apr 202484 Energy870$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Basa Resources,97157$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Basa Resources,98148$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Basa Resources,102149$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Basa Resources,990$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Basa Resources,1130$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Basa Resources,105156$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Basa Resources,107167$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Basa Resources,1200$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

HD Operating Co, LLC in Trinity County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

M. Gaston (Carrizo -B-) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km