Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

CARLTON "A"

Carlton "A" is an oil lease in Jones County, Texas, operated by Scott Operating, Inc. in the Glen Thomas (Swastika) field.

3 wells

80bbl oil, last 12 months−7% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-18775

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Jones CountyJonesShackelfordFisherStonewallThrockmortonHaskellJones County
Jones County
Oil in Jun 2026
35 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 5 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 7% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 7% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CARLTON "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 7% over the last 12 months. 80 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 86 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 80 bblbbl per month010203040Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 7% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CARLTON "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 7% over the last 12 months. 80 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 86 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month010203040Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

3 wells on this lease

Wells on CARLTON "A"
API numberWell no.Status
42-253-321721Active
42-253-322842Active
42-253-324473Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Bml, Inc. BOilGathers100Dec 1, 2025–
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers50Oct 1, 2014Dec 1, 2025
True Oil Trucking & Mktg, LLCOilGathers50Jun 1, 2018Dec 1, 2025

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

161 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Carlton "A"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-253-324473161
42-253-322842161
42-253-321721161

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for CARLTON "A"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026350$84.81$3.15
May 202610$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026220$100.32$2.77
Mar 202610$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026265$64.51$3.62
Jan 202620$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025333$57.97$4.26
Nov 202540$60.06$3.79
Oct 202530$60.89$3.19
Sep 202540$63.96$2.97
Aug 202530$64.86$2.91
Jul 202500$68.39$3.20
Jun 202500$68.17$3.02
May 202500$62.17$3.12
Apr 202500$63.54$3.42
Mar 202500$68.24$4.12
Feb 202500$71.53$4.19
Jan 202500$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024220$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024200$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024230$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024150$70.24$2.28
Aug 202460$76.68$1.99
Jul 202480$81.80$2.07
Jun 202400$79.77$2.54
May 202400$80.02$2.12
Apr 202400$85.35$1.60
Mar 202400$81.28$1.49
Feb 202400$77.25$1.72
Jan 202400$74.15$3.18
Dec 202300$71.90$2.52
Nov 202300$77.69$2.71
Oct 202300$85.64$2.98
Sep 202300$89.43$2.64
Aug 202300$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Scott Operating, Inc. in Jones County

All Scott Operating, Inc. leases →

Glen Thomas (Swastika) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km