Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 09 · Lease 28945

Shut in

DAVIS "C"

Davis "C" is an oil lease in Jack County, Texas, operated by S&G Oil LLC in the Jack County Regular field.

Oil lease dossier · 11 wells

0bbl oil, last 12 months
Operator
S&G Oil LLC
RRC lease
09-28945

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Jack CountyJackWiseClayMontagueYoungArcherJack County
Jack County · RRC district 09Open Jack County →
Oil in May 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
11
Data through
May 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 22 bbl. 2 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DAVIS "C", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 22 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month010203040Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DAVIS "C", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 22 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month010203040Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 28945, district 09. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Aug 2020

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeBurk Royalty Co., Ltd., Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; S&G Oil LLC, Aug 2020 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Jan 2020 to Jul 2020S&G Oil LLCAug 2020 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBurk Royalty Co., Ltd., Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; S&G Oil LLC, Aug 2020 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Jan 2020 to Jul 2020S&G Oil LLCAug 2020 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

11 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 28945 in district 09. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on DAVIS "C"
API numberWell no.Status
42-237-017421Shut-in
42-237-380344 UShut-in
42-237-381505Shut-in
42-237-381536Active
42-237-381567Active
42-237-381619Active
42-237-3816210WSActive
42-237-3817012Active
42-237-382828Active
42-237-383641WIActive
42-237-3847315Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 09, lease 28945.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Sentinel Transportation, LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLC (gathers it, until Oct 1, 2024); Explore Logistics LLC (gathers it, until Apr 1, 2024); Targa Midstream Services LLC (gathers it, until May 1, 2022); Targa Midstream Services LLC (buys it, until May 1, 2022); Gulfmark Energy, Inc. (gathers it, until May 1, 2022); Targa Midstream Services LLC (gathers it, until Nov 30, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

1,026 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
125 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jan 6, 1995
Latest permit
Jul 18, 2003

12 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Davis "C"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-237-383641B1,026
42-237-383641WI1,026
42-237-3816210WS1,026
42-237-38473151,026
42-237-3828281,026
42-237-38170121,026
42-237-3816191,026
42-237-3815671,026
42-237-3815361,026
42-237-3815051,026
42-237-0174211,026
42-237-380344 U1,026

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says DAVIS "C" sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for DAVIS "C"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026S&G Oil00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026S&G Oil00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026S&G Oil00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026S&G Oil00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026S&G Oil00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025S&G Oil00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025S&G Oil00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025S&G Oil00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025S&G Oil00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025S&G Oil00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025S&G Oil00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025S&G Oil00$68.17$3.02
May 2025S&G Oil00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025S&G Oil00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025S&G Oil00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025S&G Oil00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025S&G Oil00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024S&G Oil00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024S&G Oil00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024S&G Oil00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024S&G Oil220$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024S&G Oil260$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024S&G Oil140$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024S&G Oil200$79.77$2.54
May 2024S&G Oil280$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024S&G Oil210$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024S&G Oil120$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024S&G Oil80$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024S&G Oil110$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023S&G Oil180$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023S&G Oil210$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023S&G Oil260$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023S&G Oil21163$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023S&G Oil180$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for DAVIS "C". We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask S&G Oil LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

S&G Oil LLC in Jack County

All S&G Oil LLC leases →

Jack County Regular field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

New drilling permits in Jack County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month May 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 28945, district 09, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.