Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 10 · Lease 04288

Producing

DENSON TRUST -E-

Denson Trust -E- is an oil lease in Moore County, Texas, operated by Large Operating LLC in the Panhandle Moore County Field field. The Railroad Commission shows 140 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 3 wells

140bbl oil, last 12 months−44% vs prior year
RRC lease
10-04288

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Moore CountyMooreHutchinsonHansfordShermanDallamOldhamHartleyMoore County
Moore County · RRC district 10Open Moore County →
Oil in Jun 2026
1 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
3
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 44% over the last 12 months

135 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 243 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 44% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DENSON TRUST -E-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 44% over the last 12 months. 135 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 243 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 135 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 44% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DENSON TRUST -E-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 44% over the last 12 months. 135 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 243 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 04288, district 10. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Oct 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeBrandy Production, Jan 2020 to Sep 2021; Large Operating LLC, Oct 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2021Brandy ProductionJan 2020 to Sep 2021Large Operating LLCOct 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBrandy Production, Jan 2020 to Sep 2021; Large Operating LLC, Oct 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2021Brandy ProductionJan 2020 to Sep 2021Large Operating LLCOct 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

3 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 04288 in district 10. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on DENSON TRUST -E-
API numberWell no.Status
42-341-304941048Active
42-341-304953048Active
42-341-305012048Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 10, lease 04288.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC, Kimrad Transport, LP, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Inc. and Plains Marketing, L.p. gather it.

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2023 · Kimrad Transport, LP gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2022 · Mission Petroleum Carriers, Inc. gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2022 · Plains Marketing, L.p. gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Iacx Rock Creek LLC (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2023); Iacx Rock Creek LLC (buys it, until Jan 1, 2023); Eastex Crude Company (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2023); Iacx Rock Creek LLC (gathers it, until Feb 1, 2022); Iacx Rock Creek LLC (buys it, until Feb 1, 2022); Eastex Crude Company (gathers it, until Feb 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

160 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
43 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Mar 1, 1978
Latest permit
Jul 28, 1978

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 80 and 160 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Denson Trust -E-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-341-305254048D160
42-341-30501204880
42-341-30494104880
42-341-30495304880

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says DENSON TRUST -E- sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for DENSON TRUST -E-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Large Operating10$84.81$3.15
May 2026Large Operating00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Large Operating10$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Large Operating00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Large Operating00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Large Operating70$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Large Operating140$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Large Operating700$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Large Operating978$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Large Operating50$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Large Operating280$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Large Operating50$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Large Operating23163$68.17$3.02
May 2025Large Operating170$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Large Operating300$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Large Operating90$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Large Operating190$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Large Operating260$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Large Operating00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Large Operating00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Large Operating4150$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Large Operating00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Large Operating7396$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Large Operating210$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Large Operating00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Large Operating00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Large Operating9094$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Large Operating250$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Large Operating670$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Large Operating1188$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Large Operating910$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Large Operating6065$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Large Operating4167$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Large Operating13293$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Large Operating53147$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for DENSON TRUST -E-. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Large Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Large Operating LLC in Moore County

All Large Operating LLC leases →

Panhandle Moore County Field field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • SNEED

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.2 km away

  • SNEED

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.3 km away

  • SNEED -C-

    11,736 mcf last 12 months · 0.3 km away

  • DENSON TRUST

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.4 km away

  • SNEED P

    22,572 mcf last 12 months · 1 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 04288, district 10, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.