Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

DICKINSON, J.H.

Dickinson, J.h. is an oil lease in McMullen County, Texas, operated by Sutton Producing Corp. in the A.w.p. (Olmos) field.

2 wells

303bbl oil, last 12 months−54% vs prior year
RRC lease
01-17501

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

McMullen CountyMcMullenLa SalleAtascosaKarnesFrioLive OakMcMullen County
McMullen County
Oil in Jun 2026
13 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 54% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 54% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DICKINSON, J.H., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 54% over the last 12 months. 278 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 598 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 278 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 54% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DICKINSON, J.H., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 54% over the last 12 months. 278 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 598 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on DICKINSON, J.H.
API numberWell no.Status
42-311-338592Active
42-311-340314Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Ace Gathering, Inc.OilGathers100Jul 31, 2022–
Energy Transfer CompanyCasinghead gasGathers100Aug 1, 2016Jul 31, 2022
Energy Transfer CompanyCasinghead gasBuys100Aug 1, 2016Jul 31, 2022
Eastex Crude CompanyOilGathers45Apr 1, 2016Jul 31, 2022
Shell Trading (Us) CompanyOilGathers5Apr 1, 2016Jul 31, 2022
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers45Apr 1, 2016Jul 31, 2022
Trafigura Trading LLCOilGathers5Apr 1, 2016Jul 31, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

340 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 340 and 500 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Dickinson, J.h.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-311-340314340
42-311-338592340
42-311-320343500

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for DICKINSON, J.H.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026130$84.81$3.15
May 2026200$102.13$2.94
Apr 202687190$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026160$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026210$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026240$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025130$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025220$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025200$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025200$63.96$2.97
Aug 202522181$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025250$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025220$68.17$3.02
May 2025210$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025800$63.54$3.42
Mar 202586176$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025770$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025106184$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024500$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024290$69.95$2.12
Oct 202434180$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024680$70.24$2.28
Aug 202400$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024150$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024540$79.77$2.54
May 202474181$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024270$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024360$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024250$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024300$74.15$3.18
Dec 202362180$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023830$77.69$2.71
Oct 202382190$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023870$89.43$2.64
Aug 202391183$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sutton Producing Corp. in McMullen County

All Sutton Producing Corp. leases →

A.w.p. (Olmos) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km