Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 66824

Producing

FELKEN WRIGHT

Felken Wright is an oil lease in Dawson County, Texas, operated by Petx Operating LLC in the Felken (Spraberry) field. The Railroad Commission shows 3,534 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 13 wells

3,534bbl oil, last 12 months−40% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-66824

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Dawson CountyDawsonGainesLynnGarzaAndrewsTerryBordenDawson County
Dawson County · RRC district 8AOpen Dawson County →
Oil in Jun 2026
547 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
13
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 40% over the last 12 months

3,397 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,649 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 40% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FELKEN WRIGHT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 40% over the last 12 months. 3,397 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,649 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,397 bblbbl per month02505007501,000Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 40% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FELKEN WRIGHT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 40% over the last 12 months. 3,397 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,649 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month02505007501,000Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 66824, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Nov 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeByrd Operating Company, Jan 2020 to Oct 2024; Petx Operating LLC, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Nov 2024Byrd Operating CompanyJan 2020 to Oct 2024Petx Operating LLCNov 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeByrd Operating Company, Jan 2020 to Oct 2024; Petx Operating LLC, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Nov 2024Byrd Operating CompanyJan 2020 to Oct 2024Petx Operating LLCNov 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

13 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 66824 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on FELKEN WRIGHT
API numberWell no.Status
42-115-000721 AShut-in
42-115-1028411WSShut-in
42-115-104346Active
42-115-326961Active
42-115-327292Active
42-115-327433Active
42-115-327514Active
42-115-327605Shut-in
42-115-330453 AShut-in
42-115-3304810Active
42-115-330527Active
42-115-330539Active
42-115-3312213WSShut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 66824.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Sep 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Dorado Oil Company (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

560 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
1313 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Mar 1, 1992
Latest permit
Sep 16, 2004

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 160 and 560 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

13 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Felken Wright
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-115-3312213WS560
42-115-1028411WS560
42-115-330539560
42-115-330527560
42-115-3304810560
42-115-330453 A320
42-115-104346560
42-115-327605560
42-115-327514480
42-115-327433480
42-115-327292480
42-115-326961484

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says FELKEN WRIGHT sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for FELKEN WRIGHT
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Petx Operating547547$84.81$3.15
May 2026Petx Operating374547$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Petx Operating329359$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Petx Operating357358$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Petx Operating101357$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Petx Operating69364$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Petx Operating141357$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Petx Operating347355$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Petx Operating360177$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Petx Operating391530$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Petx Operating381343$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Petx Operating137349$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Petx Operating668704$68.17$3.02
May 2025Petx Operating414188$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Petx Operating443352$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Petx Operating709363$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Petx Operating507550$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Petx Operating435362$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Petx Operating803549$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Petx Operating213178$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Byrd Operating431543$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Byrd Operating431358$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Byrd Operating458549$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Byrd Operating402540$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Byrd Operating433168$79.77$2.54
May 2024Byrd Operating342527$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Byrd Operating659519$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Byrd Operating485490$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Byrd Operating671848$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Byrd Operating404342$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Byrd Operating535351$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Byrd Operating476492$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Byrd Operating524680$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Byrd Operating563340$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Byrd Operating558659$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for FELKEN WRIGHT. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Petx Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Petx Operating LLC in Dawson County

All Petx Operating LLC leases →

Felken (Spraberry) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 66824, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.