Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

FORD, ED "A"

Ford, Ed "A" is an oil lease in Stephens County, Texas, operated by Long Trusts, the in the Lucky Lane (Strawn) field.

2 wells

1,200bbl oil, last 12 months−11% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-14332

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Stephens CountyStephensShackelfordJackPalo PintoEastlandThrockmortonYoungStephens County
Stephens County
Oil in May 2026
125 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 11% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 11% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FORD, ED "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 11% over the last 12 months. 1,087 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,228 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,087 bblbbl per month050100150200250Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 11% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FORD, ED "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 11% over the last 12 months. 1,087 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,228 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200250Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on FORD, ED "A"
API numberWell no.Status
42-429-318071Shut-in
42-429-319742Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasBuys100Oct 1, 2011–
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasGathers100Oct 1, 2011–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Apr 1, 2002Dec 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

172 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Ford, Ed "A"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-429-319742172
42-429-318071172

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for FORD, ED "A"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report filed––$84.81$3.15
May 20261250$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026115169$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026137174$91.38$3.04
Feb 20261360$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026118178$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025138184$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025750$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025115172$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025107171$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025210$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025140$68.39$3.20
Jun 202599172$68.17$3.02
May 20251040$62.17$3.12
Apr 202598174$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025134173$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025950$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025114173$75.74$4.13
Dec 20241130$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024100163$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024201167$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024500$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024106171$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024100175$81.80$2.07
Jun 20241190$79.77$2.54
May 2024120173$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024124176$85.35$1.60
Mar 20241320$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024114177$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024126175$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023990$71.90$2.52
Nov 202397177$77.69$2.71
Oct 202359165$85.64$2.98
Sep 20231130$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023102171$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Lucky Lane (Strawn) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km