Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

FORD, ED "D"

Ford, Ed "D" is an oil lease in Stephens County, Texas, operated by Long Trusts, the in the Lucky Lane (Strawn) field.

2 wells

329bbl oil, last 12 months+31% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-14441

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Stephens CountyStephensShackelfordJackPalo PintoEastlandThrockmortonYoungStephens County
Stephens County
Oil in May 2026
26 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output rose 31% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 31% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FORD, ED "D", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 31% over the last 12 months. 250 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 191 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 250 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 31% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FORD, ED "D", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 31% over the last 12 months. 250 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 191 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on FORD, ED "D"
API numberWell no.Status
42-429-318561Shut-in
42-429-319772Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasBuys100Oct 1, 2011–
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasGathers100Oct 1, 2011–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Apr 1, 2002Dec 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

100 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Ford, Ed "D"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-429-319772100
42-429-318561100

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for FORD, ED "D"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report filed––$84.81$3.15
May 2026260$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026420$100.32$2.77
Mar 202626174$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026160$64.51$3.62
Jan 202620$60.04$7.72
Dec 202550$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025500$60.06$3.79
Oct 202549173$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025170$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025170$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025170$68.39$3.20
Jun 20256231$68.17$3.02
May 2025310$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025150$63.54$3.42
Mar 202570$68.24$4.12
Feb 202510$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025100$75.74$4.13
Dec 202400$70.12$3.01
Nov 202430$69.95$2.12
Oct 202450$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024200$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024200$76.68$1.99
Jul 202417168$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024140$79.77$2.54
May 2024150$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024170$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024160$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024150$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024160$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023160$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023160$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023120$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023140$89.43$2.64
Aug 202312169$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Lucky Lane (Strawn) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km