Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 08 · Lease 39736

Producing

NEWELL

Newell is an oil lease in Glasscock County, Texas, operated by Partee Drilling Inc. in the Garden City, NW (Strawn 9630) field. The Railroad Commission shows 527 bbl of oil in the 12 months through May 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

527bbl oil, last 12 months−18% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-39736

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Glasscock CountyGlasscockMitchellMartinSterlingMidlandHowardGlasscock County
Glasscock County · RRC district 08Open Glasscock County →
Oil in May 2026
53 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
May 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months

412 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 503 bbl in the 12 months before. 2 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NEWELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 412 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 503 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 412 bblbbl per month0255075100Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NEWELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 412 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 503 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 39736, district 08. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Partee Drilling Inc. has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timePartee Drilling Inc., Jan 2020 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Partee Drilling Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timePartee Drilling Inc., Jan 2020 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Partee Drilling Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 39736 in district 08. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on NEWELL
API numberWell no.Status
42-173-335131401Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 08, lease 39736.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Aug 31, 2020

Companies that used to be listed: Hollyfrontier Ref & Mktg LLC (gathers it, until Aug 31, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

640 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Sep 26, 2009
Latest permit
Apr 30, 2009
Wells and acres on the permits for Newell
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-173-335131401640

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says NEWELL sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for NEWELL
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Partee Drilling530$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Partee Drilling35183$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Partee Drilling310$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Partee Drilling730$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Partee Drilling400$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Partee Drilling27157$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Partee Drilling870$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Partee Drilling310$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Partee Drilling00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Partee Drilling35167$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Partee Drilling420$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Partee Drilling730$68.17$3.02
May 2025Partee Drilling26160$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Partee Drilling490$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Partee Drilling10$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Partee Drilling90$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Partee Drilling690$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Partee Drilling340$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Partee Drilling51166$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Partee Drilling560$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Partee Drilling450$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Partee Drilling48174$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Partee Drilling450$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Partee Drilling670$79.77$2.54
May 2024Partee Drilling60180$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Partee Drilling110$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Partee Drilling170$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Partee Drilling330$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Partee Drilling840$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Partee Drilling40188$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Partee Drilling680$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Partee Drilling160$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Partee Drilling500$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Partee Drilling270$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for NEWELL. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Partee Drilling Inc.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Partee Drilling Inc. in Glasscock County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Garden City, NW (Strawn 9630) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • DORALEE

    552 bbl last 12 months · 0.6 km away

  • DORALEE

    405 bbl last 12 months · 0.8 km away

  • NEWELL 12

    0 bbl last 12 months · 1.1 km away

  • NICHOLS

    3,292 bbl last 12 months · 1.5 km away

  • NICHOLS

    3,003 bbl last 12 months · 1.6 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month May 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 39736, district 08, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.