Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7C · Lease 17009

Producing

PARKS

Parks is an oil lease in Irion County, Texas, operated by Petx Operating LLC in the Lucky Mag (Consolidated) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,335 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

1,335bbl oil, last 12 months−23% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-17009

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Irion CountyIrionTom GreenSchleicherSterlingGlasscockReaganCokeIrion County
Irion County · RRC district 7COpen Irion County →
Oil in Jun 2026
102 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months

1,012 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,322 bbl in the 12 months before. 3 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PARKS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months. 1,012 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,322 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,012 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PARKS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months. 1,012 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,322 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 17009, district 7C. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 3 times, most recently in Mar 2026

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeFivestones Energy LLC, Jan 2020 to Feb 2020; SBJ Oil & Gas, LLC, Mar 2020 to Apr 2020; Safemark Oil & Gas, LLC, May 2020 to Dec 2025; Petx Operating LLC, Mar 2026 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Mar 2020Changed May 2020Changed Mar 2026Fivestones Energy LLCJan 2020 to Feb 2020SBJ Oil & Gas, LLCMar 2020 to Apr 2020Safemark Oil & Gas, LLCMay 2020 to Dec 2025Petx Operating LLCMar 2026 to now
Operators of this lease over timeFivestones Energy LLC, Jan 2020 to Feb 2020; SBJ Oil & Gas, LLC, Mar 2020 to Apr 2020; Safemark Oil & Gas, LLC, May 2020 to Dec 2025; Petx Operating LLC, Mar 2026 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Mar 2020Changed May 2020Changed Mar 2026Fivestones Energy LLCJan 2020 to Feb 2020SBJ Oil & Gas, LLCMar 2020 to Apr 2020Safemark Oil & Gas, LLCMay 2020 to Dec 2025Petx Operating LLCMar 2026 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 17009 in district 7C. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on PARKS
API numberWell no.Status
42-235-343791Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7C, lease 17009.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    United Energy Trading LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since May 1, 2020

  • Gas from oil wells

    Targa Midstream Services LLC buys and gathers it.

    Targa Midstream Services LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2011 · Targa Midstream Services LLC gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2011

Companies that used to be listed: Plains Marketing, L.p. (gathers it, until May 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

640 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 27, 2009
Latest permit
Oct 7, 2008
Wells and acres on the permits for Parks
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-235-343791640

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says PARKS sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for PARKS
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Petx Operating10250$84.81$3.15
May 2026Petx Operating254170$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Petx Operating00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Petx Operating00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026No report––$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026No report––$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Safemark Oil189170$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Safemark Oil152170$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Safemark Oil101170$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Safemark Oil940$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Safemark Oil120168$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Safemark Oil99170$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Safemark Oil1020$68.17$3.02
May 2025Safemark Oil122167$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Safemark Oil107169$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Safemark Oil1220$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Safemark Oil161164$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Safemark Oil138170$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Safemark Oil85170$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Safemark Oil780$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Safemark Oil99170$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Safemark Oil970$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Safemark Oil112148$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Safemark Oil108170$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Safemark Oil1180$79.77$2.54
May 2024Safemark Oil131170$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Safemark Oil127170$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Safemark Oil830$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Safemark Oil168170$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Safemark Oil114170$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Safemark Oil72166$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Safemark Oil920$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Safemark Oil110176$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Safemark Oil1090$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Safemark Oil111164$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for PARKS. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Petx Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Petx Operating LLC in Irion County

All Petx Operating LLC leases →

Lucky Mag (Consolidated) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 17009, district 7C, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.