Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7B · Lease 32085

Producing

PRINCE

Prince is an oil lease in Brown County, Texas, operated by Shady Oil Co. in the Brown County Regular field. The Railroad Commission shows 14 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 3 wells

14bbl oil, last 12 months−28% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-32085

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Brown CountyBrownCallahanEastlandErathComancheMillsColemanBrown County
Brown County · RRC district 7BOpen Brown County →
Oil in Jun 2026
1 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
3
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 28% over the last 12 months

13 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 18 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 28% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PRINCE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 28% over the last 12 months. 13 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 18 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 13 bblbbl per month0510152025Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 28% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PRINCE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 28% over the last 12 months. 13 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 18 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0510152025Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 32085, district 7B. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Oct 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeShady Oil Co., Jan 2020 to Dec 2020; Reach Oil, Jan 2021 to Sep 2021; Shady Oil Co., Oct 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2021Changed Oct 2021Shady Oil Co.Jan 2020 to Dec 2020Reach OilJan 2021 to Sep 2021Shady Oil Co.Oct 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeShady Oil Co., Jan 2020 to Dec 2020; Reach Oil, Jan 2021 to Sep 2021; Shady Oil Co., Oct 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2021Changed Oct 2021Shady Oil Co.Jan 2020 to Dec 2020Reach OilJan 2021 to Sep 2021Shady Oil Co.Oct 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

3 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 32085 in district 7B. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on PRINCE
API numberWell no.Status
42-049-353953Shut-in
42-049-354091Shut-in
42-049-354392Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7B, lease 32085.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Transoil Marketing, LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2020

  • Gas from oil wells

    Flamingo Gas, Inc. buys and gathers it.

    Flamingo Gas, Inc. buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2020 · Flamingo Gas, Inc. gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2020

Companies that used to be listed: Peninsula Pipelines (N Tx) LLC (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2020); Peninsula Pipelines (N Tx) LLC (buys it, until Mar 1, 2020); Plains Marketing, L.p. (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2020); Peninsula Pipelines (N Tx) LLC (buys it, until Sep 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

2 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
33 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Oct 4, 1991
Latest permit
Sep 6, 2016

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 2 and 190.84 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Prince
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-049-3540912
42-049-354392190.84
42-049-353953190.84

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says PRINCE sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for PRINCE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Shady Oil10$84.81$3.15
May 2026Shady Oil10$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Shady Oil10$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Shady Oil10$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Shady Oil10$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Shady Oil10$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Shady Oil10$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Shady Oil10$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Shady Oil10$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Shady Oil20$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Shady Oil20$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Shady Oil10$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Shady Oil20$68.17$3.02
May 2025Shady Oil20$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Shady Oil20$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Shady Oil20$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Shady Oil20$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Shady Oil10$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Shady Oil10$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Shady Oil10$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Shady Oil10$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Shady Oil20$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Shady Oil10$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Shady Oil10$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Shady Oil10$79.77$2.54
May 2024Shady Oil10$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Shady Oil10$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Shady Oil20138$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Shady Oil220$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Shady Oil240$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Shady Oil250$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Shady Oil10$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Shady Oil10$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Shady Oil10$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Shady Oil10$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for PRINCE. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Shady Oil Co.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Shady Oil Co. in Brown County

All Shady Oil Co. leases →

Brown County Regular field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • SIKES

    12 bbl last 12 months · 0.1 km away

  • THRIFTY

    2 mcf last 12 months · 0.1 km away

  • WHITE, FRED

    17 bbl last 12 months · 0.2 km away

  • YARBROUGH

    558 bbl last 12 months · 0.2 km away

  • ZACK

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.3 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 32085, district 7B, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.