Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 08 · Lease 42176

Producing

THUNDERBOLT

Thunderbolt is an oil lease in Martin County, Texas, operated by New Height Energy, LLC in the Spraberry (Trend Area) field. The Railroad Commission shows 8,434 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 4 wells

8,434bbl oil, last 12 months−58% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-42176

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Martin CountyMartinGainesAndrewsHowardDawsonBordenMartin County
Martin County · RRC district 08Open Martin County →
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
4
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 58% over the last 12 months

7,386 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 17,411 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 58% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for THUNDERBOLT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 58% over the last 12 months. 7,386 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 17,411 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 7,386 bblbbl per month01,0002,0003,0004,000Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 58% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for THUNDERBOLT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 58% over the last 12 months. 7,386 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 17,411 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month01,0002,0003,0004,000Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 42176, district 08. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Dec 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeScout Energy Management LLC, Jan 2020 to Nov 2025; New Height Energy, LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2025Scout Energy Management LLCJan 2020 to Nov 2025New Height Energy, LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeScout Energy Management LLC, Jan 2020 to Nov 2025; New Height Energy, LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2025Scout Energy Management LLCJan 2020 to Nov 2025New Height Energy, LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

4 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 42176 in district 08. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on THUNDERBOLT
API numberWell no.Status
42-317-3649139OActive
42-317-371341Shut-in
42-317-3813939JShut-in
42-317-3814839PActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 08, lease 42176.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B and Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gather it.

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025 · Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025

  • Gas from oil wells

    Et Gathering & Processing LLC buys it; Energy Transfer Company gathers it.

    Et Gathering & Processing LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025 · Energy Transfer Company gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Aug 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Etc Gas Processing, LLC (buys it, until Dec 1, 2025); Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2025); Energy Transfer Company (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2025); Wtg Gas Processing, LLC (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2024); Wtg Gas Processing, LLC (buys it, until Aug 1, 2024); Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

160 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
44 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Nov 21, 2011
Latest permit
Oct 24, 2012

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 80 and 160 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Thunderbolt
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-317-3814839P160
42-317-3813939J160
42-317-371341126
42-317-3649139O80

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says THUNDERBOLT sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for THUNDERBOLT
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026New Height00$84.81$3.15
May 2026New Height290$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026New Height391378$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026New Height543534$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026New Height805843$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026New Height838868$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025New Height1,4081,541$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Scout Energy1,1721,057$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Scout Energy777704$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Scout Energy783859$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Scout Energy640706$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Scout Energy1,0481,087$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Scout Energy1,6811,749$68.17$3.02
May 2025Scout Energy1,5261,430$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Scout Energy1,118899$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Scout Energy338384$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Scout Energy920961$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Scout Energy1,9942,199$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Scout Energy1,6901,814$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Scout Energy1,6951,749$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Scout Energy2,0882,035$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Scout Energy2,1682,125$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Scout Energy1,1451,243$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Scout Energy2,5182,401$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Scout Energy1,2711,119$79.77$2.54
May 2024Scout Energy790$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Scout Energy00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Scout Energy12298$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Scout Energy539536$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Scout Energy524541$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Scout Energy496443$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Scout Energy507533$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Scout Energy445351$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Scout Energy252318$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Scout Energy587813$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for THUNDERBOLT. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask New Height Energy, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

New Height Energy, LLC in Martin County

All New Height Energy, LLC leases →

Spraberry (Trend Area) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • LESLEY

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.6 km away

  • FEASTER

    5,573 bbl last 12 months · 0.7 km away

  • GASKINS

    16,894 bbl last 12 months · 0.7 km away

  • CASEY

    2,520 bbl last 12 months · 0.8 km away

  • KUHLMAN 39

    2,151 bbl last 12 months · 0.9 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 42176, district 08, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.