Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

UNIVERSITY (M) 8 "A"

University (M) 8 "A" is an oil lease in Crockett County, Texas, operated by Digital Operating Company LLC in the Farmer (San Andres) field.

1 well

278bbl oil, last 12 months−26% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-08237

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Crockett CountyCrockettIrionUptonReaganCrockett County
Crockett County
Oil in Mar 2026
18 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 4 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 months

4 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY (M) 8 "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 months. 187 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 254 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 187 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY (M) 8 "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 months. 187 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 254 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Jul 2022

Operators of this lease over timeEndeavor Energy Resources L.P., Jan 2020 to Jun 2022; Digital Operating Company LLC, Jul 2022 to Mar 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jul 2022Endeavor Energy Resources L.P.Jan 2020 to Jun 2022Digital Operating Company LLCJul 2022 to now
Operators of this lease over timeEndeavor Energy Resources L.P., Jan 2020 to Jun 2022; Digital Operating Company LLC, Jul 2022 to Mar 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jul 2022Endeavor Energy Resources L.P.Jan 2020 to Jun 2022Digital Operating Company LLCJul 2022 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY (M) 8 "A"
API numberWell no.Status
42-105-326092Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp.OilGathers50Dec 18, 2024–
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers50Dec 18, 2024–
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100May 1, 2020Dec 18, 2024
Wtg Gas Processing, L.p.Casinghead gasGathers100May 1, 2020Mar 1, 2022
Wtg Gas Processing, L.p.Casinghead gasBuys100May 1, 2020Mar 1, 2022
Enlink Crude Purchasing LLCOilGathers100Nov 1, 2019May 1, 2020
Davis Gas Processing, Inc.Casinghead gasGathers100Feb 1, 2006Nov 1, 2019
Davis Gas Processing, Inc.Casinghead gasBuys100Feb 1, 2006Nov 1, 2019

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

171 acres on the newest permit

Permits for University (M) 8 "A"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-105-326083171
42-105-326092171

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY (M) 8 "A"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026No report––$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Digital Operating1823$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Digital Operating1918$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Digital Operating1621$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Digital Operating1718$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Digital Operating6557$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Digital Operating1223$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Digital Operating190$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Digital Operating2128$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Digital Operating2233$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Digital Operating230$68.17$3.02
May 2025Digital Operating2347$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Digital Operating230$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Digital Operating2322$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Digital Operating1838$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Digital Operating150$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Digital Operating2319$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Digital Operating2036$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Digital Operating1633$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Digital Operating210$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Digital Operating2760$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Digital Operating220$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Digital Operating2465$79.77$2.54
May 2024Digital Operating290$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Digital Operating3168$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Digital Operating150$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Digital Operating20$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Digital Operating90$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Digital Operating160$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Digital Operating210$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Digital Operating290$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Digital Operating2162$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Digital Operating220$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Digital Operating Company LLC in Crockett County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Crockett County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.