Operator report card · RRC P-5 101577
Civitas Permian Operating, LLC report card
What the public record shows about Civitas Permian Operating, LLC: 585 producing leases in 8 Texas counties, output down 0% on the year, 46 leases gained and 0 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases585State recordin 8 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before−0%State record29,862,163 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+46 / −0State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months1.7%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026−$0.61 vs TexasEIA and SEC$96.85 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Civitas Permian Operating, LLC produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 29,862,163 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, −0.1% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 149,069,985 mcf, +4.1% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 1.7% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Civitas Permian Operating, LLC took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (46)
- Palmito RanchGlasscock County · District 08, lease 61492 · from another operator since May 2025
- Ft SumterGlasscock County · District 08, lease 61413 · from another operator since May 2025
- Palmito Ranch GGlasscock County · District 08, lease 61500 · from another operator since May 2025
- Palmito Ranch FGlasscock County · District 08, lease 61523 · from another operator since May 2025
- Foster 4344Glasscock County · District 08, lease 50598 · from another operator since May 2025
- Palmito Ranch EGlasscock County · District 08, lease 61417 · from another operator since May 2025
Left (0)
None in the last 24 months.
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Civitas Permian Operating, LLC's oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 585 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Targa Pl Mid-Cont Westtex LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 351 | 60% |
| Medallion Operating Company, LLC | Gatherer | 279 | 48% |
| Energy Transfer Company | Gatherer, Purchaser | 178 | 30% |
| Et Gathering & Processing LLC | Purchaser | 70 | 12% |
| Enterprise Products Operatingllc | Gatherer, Purchaser | 68 | 12% |
| Plains Marketing, L.p. | Gatherer | 56 | 10% |
| Shell Trading (Us) Company | Gatherer | 54 | 9% |
| Rio Energy International, Inc. | Gatherer | 34 | 6% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price SM Energy Company reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $96.85 | $97.46 | −$0.61 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $73.69 | $70.79 | +$2.90 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $65.24 | $64.47 | +$0.77 | $2.84 |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $63.87 | $63.13 | +$0.74 | $2.87 |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $70.90 | $70.97 | −$0.07 | $3.12 |
| Q4 2024 (8-K) | $69.96 | $69.80 | +$0.16 | not stated |
Prices exclude the effect of hedges. Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Civitas Permian Operating, LLC has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Civitas Permian Operating, LLC
PACIFIC B #312H
new drill · horizontal · Civitas Permian Operating, LLC · Glasscock County
Permit 0916523 · Jun 22, 2026
PACIFIC A #311H
new drill · horizontal · Civitas Permian Operating, LLC · Glasscock County
Permit 0916518 · Jun 22, 2026
BANDON B #212H
new drill · horizontal · Civitas Permian Operating, LLC · Glasscock County
Permit 0916515 · Jun 22, 2026
BANDON A #311H
new drill · horizontal · Civitas Permian Operating, LLC · Glasscock County
Permit 0916513 · Jun 22, 2026
BANDON A #211H
new drill · horizontal · Civitas Permian Operating, LLC · Glasscock County
Permit 0916512 · Jun 18, 2026
FT SUMTER A #144H
new drill · horizontal · Civitas Permian Operating, LLC · Glasscock County
Permit 0915321 · May 6, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from Civitas Permian Operating, LLC owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Civitas Permian Operating, LLC statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Civitas Permian Operating, LLC report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Civitas Permian Operating, LLC have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Civitas Permian Operating, LLC looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Civitas Permian Operating, LLC.
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataCivitas Permian Operating, LLC, leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Civitas Permian Operating, LLC?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders