Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

BLALOCK, JOHN R. HEIRS

Blalock, John R. Heirs is an oil lease in Wood County, Texas, operated by TTK Energy LLC in the Quitman (Derr) field.

1 well

572bbl oil, last 12 months−17% vs prior year
RRC lease
06-05221

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Wood CountyWoodFranklinVan ZandtHuntGreggUpshurMorrisHopkinsSmithDeltaTitusCampRainsWood County
Wood County
Oil in Jun 2026
20 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 2 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BLALOCK, JOHN R. HEIRS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months. 512 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 619 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 512 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BLALOCK, JOHN R. HEIRS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months. 512 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 619 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on BLALOCK, JOHN R. HEIRS
API numberWell no.Status
42-499-025551Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Eastex Crude Company, LLCOilGathers50Sep 1, 2026–
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers50Sep 1, 2026–
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Aug 1, 2016Sep 1, 2026

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

  • Good to know

    The state has no unit acreage for this lease

    Ask the operator for the acreage on your well's division order and unit plat.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Blalock, John R. Heirs
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-499-025551–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for BLALOCK, JOHN R. HEIRS
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026200$84.81$3.15
May 202667144$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026400$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026470$91.38$3.04
Feb 202635142$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026550$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025400$57.97$4.26
Nov 202531133$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025290$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025730$63.96$2.97
Aug 202575150$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025600$68.39$3.20
Jun 202539149$68.17$3.02
May 2025500$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025400$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025270$68.24$4.12
Feb 202582139$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025470$75.74$4.13
Dec 202448147$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024240$69.95$2.12
Oct 202460$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024158124$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024380$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024300$81.80$2.07
Jun 20246113$79.77$2.54
May 2024100$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024140$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024137117$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024360$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024125148$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023200$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023119149$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023600$85.64$2.98
Sep 202340$89.43$2.64
Aug 202348145$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

TTK Energy LLC in Wood County

All TTK Energy LLC leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km