Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 01 · Lease 17413

Producing

KELLER

Keller is an oil lease in Medina County, Texas, operated by 1859 Operating LLC in the Chicon Lake field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,392 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 62 wells

1,392bbl oil, last 12 months−32% vs prior year
RRC lease
01-17413

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Medina CountyMedinaUvaldeKendallRealBexarBanderaMedina County
Medina County · RRC district 01Open Medina County →
Oil in Jun 2026
100 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
62
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 months

1,262 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,845 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for KELLER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 months. 1,262 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,845 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,262 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for KELLER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 32% over the last 12 months. 1,262 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,845 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 17413, district 01. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in May 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeRPG Operating LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; PMR Energy, LLC, Aug 2020 to Apr 2024; 1859 Operating LLC, May 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Changed May 2024RPG Operating LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2020PMR Energy, LLCAug 2020 to Apr 20241859 Operating LLCMay 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeRPG Operating LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; PMR Energy, LLC, Aug 2020 to Apr 2024; 1859 Operating LLC, May 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Changed May 2024RPG Operating LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2020PMR Energy, LLCAug 2020 to Apr 20241859 Operating LLCMay 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

62 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 17413 in district 01. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on KELLER
API numberWell no.Status
42-325-33988K101Active
42-325-33989K102Active
42-325-33990K103Active
42-325-33991K104Active
42-325-33992K105Active
42-325-33993K106Active
42-325-33994K107Active
42-325-33995K108Active
42-325-33996K109Active
42-325-33997K110Active
42-325-34004K111Active
42-325-34005K112Active
42-325-34006K113Active
42-325-34007K114Active
42-325-34008K115Shut-in
42-325-34011K116Active
42-325-34012K117Active
42-325-34014K118Shut-in
42-325-34015K119Active
42-325-34016K121Active
42-325-34017K123Active
42-325-34018K122Shut-in
42-325-34019K120Active
42-325-34020K125Active
42-325-34021K124Active
42-325-34022K201Active
42-325-34023K128Active
42-325-34024K202Active
42-325-34025K203Active
42-325-34026K204Active
42-325-34027K205Active
42-325-34028K206Active
42-325-34029K207Active
42-325-34030K127Shut-in
42-325-34031K208Active
42-325-34032K209Active
42-325-34033K211Active
42-325-34034K212Active
42-325-34035K126Active
42-325-34036K213Active
42-325-34037K214Active
42-325-34038K215Active
42-325-34039K216Active
42-325-34040K217Active
42-325-34041K218Active
42-325-34042K219Active
42-325-34043K220Active
42-325-34044K210Active
42-325-34045K301Active
42-325-34046K302Active
42-325-34047K303Active
42-325-34048K304Active
42-325-34049K305Active
42-325-34051K306Active
42-325-34052K307Active
42-325-34053K308Shut-in
42-325-34054K309Shut-in
42-325-34055K310Shut-in
42-325-34056K311Active
42-325-34058K312Active
42-325-34059K313Active
42-325-34060K314Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 01, lease 17413.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Shell Trading (Us) Company gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Aug 1, 2025

Companies that used to be listed: Ace Gathering, Inc. (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2025); Shell Trading (Us) Company (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2025); Shell Trading (Us) Company (gathers it, until May 1, 2024); Enterprise Crude Oil LLC (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2020); Omni Oil & Gas, Inc. (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

220 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
6262 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Sep 15, 2013
Latest permit
Sep 13, 2013

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 83 and 220 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

62 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Keller
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-325-34051K306220
42-325-34052K307220
42-325-34053K308220
42-325-34054K309220
42-325-34055K310220
42-325-34056K311220
42-325-34058K312220
42-325-34059K313220
42-325-34060K314220
42-325-34045K301220
42-325-34046K302220
42-325-34047K303220

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says KELLER sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for KELLER
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 20261859 Operating10036$84.81$3.15
May 20261859 Operating2661$102.13$2.94
Apr 20261859 Operating143118$100.32$2.77
Mar 20261859 Operating2928$91.38$3.04
Feb 20261859 Operating8498$64.51$3.62
Jan 20261859 Operating11977$60.04$7.72
Dec 20251859 Operating7081$57.97$4.26
Nov 20251859 Operating67195$60.06$3.79
Oct 20251859 Operating209201$60.89$3.19
Sep 20251859 Operating260236$63.96$2.97
Aug 20251859 Operating155122$64.86$2.91
Jul 20251859 Operating130140$68.39$3.20
Jun 20251859 Operating14071$68.17$3.02
May 20251859 Operating161315$62.17$3.12
Apr 20251859 Operating325264$63.54$3.42
Mar 20251859 Operating111264$68.24$4.12
Feb 20251859 Operating1160$71.53$4.19
Jan 20251859 Operating11593$75.74$4.13
Dec 20241859 Operating192134$70.12$3.01
Nov 20241859 Operating130187$69.95$2.12
Oct 20241859 Operating17492$71.99$2.20
Sep 20241859 Operating156186$70.24$2.28
Aug 20241859 Operating95172$76.68$1.99
Jul 20241859 Operating310193$81.80$2.07
Jun 20241859 Operating46246$79.77$2.54
May 20241859 Operating29552$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024PMR Energy,236394$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024PMR Energy,353223$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024PMR Energy,171257$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024PMR Energy,271252$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023PMR Energy,308253$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023PMR Energy,278263$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023PMR Energy,203213$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023PMR Energy,257257$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023PMR Energy,311321$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for KELLER. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask 1859 Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

1859 Operating LLC in Medina County

All 1859 Operating LLC leases →

Chicon Lake field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • KELLER

    1,382 bbl last 12 months · 0.3 km away

  • MENCHACA

    530 bbl last 12 months · 0.4 km away

  • MENCHACA

    531 bbl last 12 months · 0.4 km away

  • PMI FOSTER

    401 bbl last 12 months · 0.4 km away

  • PMI FOSTER

    306 bbl last 12 months · 0.4 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 17413, district 01, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.