Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

LEWIS, J.B.

Lewis, J.b. is an oil lease in Montague County, Texas, operated by O'Neal Oil Company in the Lewis-Stuart (Conglomerate) field.

1 well

517bbl oil, last 12 months−4% vs prior year
RRC lease
09-20418

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Montague CountyMontagueClayCookeMontague County
Montague County
Oil in Jun 2026
32 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 4 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 4% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 4% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for LEWIS, J.B., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 4% over the last 12 months. 471 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 493 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 471 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 4% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for LEWIS, J.B., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 4% over the last 12 months. 471 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 493 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on LEWIS, J.B.
API numberWell no.Status
42-337-313983Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLCOilGathers100Nov 1, 2023–
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Oct 1, 2018Nov 1, 2023

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

71 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Lewis, J.b.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-337-31398371

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for LEWIS, J.B.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026320$84.81$3.15
May 2026130$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026350$100.32$2.77
Mar 202647103$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026530$64.51$3.62
Jan 202641108$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025520$57.97$4.26
Nov 202554111$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025420$60.89$3.19
Sep 202555107$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025470$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025460$68.39$3.20
Jun 202550113$68.17$3.02
May 2025360$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025120$63.54$3.42
Mar 202537108$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025420$71.53$4.19
Jan 202548112$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024530$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024520$69.95$2.12
Oct 202433109$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024430$70.24$2.28
Aug 202441106$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024460$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024420$79.77$2.54
May 202447108$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024430$85.35$1.60
Mar 202448108$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024420$77.25$1.72
Jan 202449103$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023440$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023470$77.69$2.71
Oct 202338106$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023490$89.43$2.64
Aug 202337103$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Lewis-Stuart (Conglomerate) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Montague County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.