Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

UNIVERSITY

University is an oil lease in Upton County, Texas, operated by Upland Production Company in the Crockett field.

14 wells

3,391bbl oil, last 12 months+13% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-00409

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Upton CountyUptonMidlandCraneGlasscockReaganEctorUpton County
Upton County
Oil in Jun 2026
312 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output rose 13% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 13% over the last 12 months. 3,183 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,812 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,183 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 13% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 13% over the last 12 months. 3,183 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,812 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

14 wells on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY
API numberWell no.Status
42-461-007804Active
42-461-007816Shut-in
42-461-007827Active
42-461-007838Active
42-461-007849Shut-in
42-461-0078510Shut-in
42-461-0078611Shut-in
42-461-0078712DActive
42-461-0078813Active
42-461-0078914Active
42-461-0079015Active
42-461-0079116Active
42-461-008171Active
42-461-008182Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Hollyfrontier Ref & Mktg LLCOilGathers100Sep 1, 2011

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

17 wells are listed on this lease

Permits for University
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-461-007804–
42-461-007816–
42-461-007827–
42-461-007838–
42-461-007849–
42-461-0078510–
42-461-0078611–
42-461-0078712–
42-461-0078712D–
42-461-0078813–
42-461-0078914–
42-461-0079015–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026312265$84.81$3.15
May 2026444425$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026374378$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026252310$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026173134$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026246263$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025336423$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025333430$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025225141$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025248201$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025240227$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025208111$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025225227$68.17$3.02
May 2025218225$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025228238$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025210229$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025180274$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025202220$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024303288$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024322264$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024277275$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024229256$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024210224$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024237272$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024277286$79.77$2.54
May 2024232270$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024264386$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024307287$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024174113$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024146113$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023350301$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023298278$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023285274$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023232185$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023182180$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Upland Production Company in Upton County

All Upland Production Company leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km