Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

UNIVERSITY -D-

University -D- is an oil lease in Crockett County, Texas, operated by Upland Production Company in the Crockett field.

5 wells

1,271bbl oil, last 12 months−6% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-00412

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Crockett CountyCrockettIrionUptonReaganCrockett County
Crockett County
Oil in Jun 2026
100 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • P-5

    The current operator's P-5 registration is listed as delinquent (last P-5 filed Jul 15, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY -D-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months. 1,166 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,247 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,166 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY -D-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months. 1,166 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,247 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

5 wells on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY -D-
API numberWell no.Status
42-105-021348Active
42-461-007964Active
42-461-016252Active
42-461-018061Active
42-461-036777Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Hollyfrontier Ref & Mktg LLCOilGathers100Sep 1, 2011

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

150 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    9 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for University -D-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-105-3288310150
42-105-021348–
42-105-021359–
42-461-007964–
42-461-007975–
42-461-007986–
42-461-016252–
42-461-018061–
42-461-036777–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY -D-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202610073$84.81$3.15
May 202610671$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026160144$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026110144$91.38$3.04
Feb 202610074$64.51$3.62
Jan 20267272$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025105138$57.97$4.26
Nov 20259565$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025106136$60.89$3.19
Sep 202510070$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025112140$64.86$2.91
Jul 202510567$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025107136$68.17$3.02
May 2025113135$62.17$3.12
Apr 202510568$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025124134$68.24$4.12
Feb 20258568$71.53$4.19
Jan 202575138$75.74$4.13
Dec 202410973$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024102131$69.95$2.12
Oct 202410867$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024103139$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024111142$76.68$1.99
Jul 202410870$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024116144$79.77$2.54
May 2024124137$80.02$2.12
Apr 202411571$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024131207$81.28$1.49
Feb 202410$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024880$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023107148$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023126146$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023165149$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023141124$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023151142$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Upland Production Company in Crockett County

All Upland Production Company leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km