Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

UNIVERSITY -AL-

University -Al- is an oil lease in Upton County, Texas, operated by Upland Production Company in the Crockett field.

2 wells

929bbl oil, last 12 months−35% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-00411

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Upton CountyUptonMidlandCraneGlasscockReaganEctorUpton County
Upton County
Oil in Jun 2026
108 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • P-5

    The current operator's P-5 registration is listed as delinquent (last P-5 filed Jul 15, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 35% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 35% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY -AL-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 35% over the last 12 months. 826 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,272 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 826 bblbbl per month050100150200250Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 35% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY -AL-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 35% over the last 12 months. 826 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,272 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200250Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY -AL-
API numberWell no.Status
42-461-008002 DActive
42-461-018071Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Hollyfrontier Ref & Mktg LLCOilGathers100Sep 1, 2011

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

  • Good to know

    The state has no unit acreage for this lease

    Ask the operator for the acreage on your well's division order and unit plat.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for University -Al-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-461-008002 D–
42-461-018071–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY -AL-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202610899$84.81$3.15
May 20269678$102.13$2.94
Apr 202679117$100.32$2.77
Mar 20265245$91.38$3.04
Feb 20264484$64.51$3.62
Jan 20265378$60.04$7.72
Dec 20255256$57.97$4.26
Nov 20255868$60.06$3.79
Oct 20257838$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025119120$63.96$2.97
Aug 202587113$64.86$2.91
Jul 202510368$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025112115$68.17$3.02
May 202510494$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025106122$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025110117$68.24$4.12
Feb 20258468$71.53$4.19
Jan 202596124$75.74$4.13
Dec 202499125$70.12$3.01
Nov 20248964$69.95$2.12
Oct 20248470$71.99$2.20
Sep 20247574$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024210120$76.68$1.99
Jul 202488131$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024740$79.77$2.54
May 20246970$80.02$2.12
Apr 202466106$85.35$1.60
Mar 20248055$81.28$1.49
Feb 20243869$77.25$1.72
Jan 20246468$74.15$3.18
Dec 20237270$71.90$2.52
Nov 20236870$77.69$2.71
Oct 20236969$85.64$2.98
Sep 20236171$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023620$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Upland Production Company in Upton County

All Upland Production Company leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km