Operator report card · RRC P-5 072504
BKV Barnett, LLC report card
What the public record shows about BKV Barnett, LLC: 3,754 producing leases in 4 Texas counties, output down 0% on the year, 0 leases gained and 0 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases3,754State recordin 4 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before−0%State record164,186 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+0 / −0State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months0.0%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026−$10.55 vs TexasEIA and SEC$86.91 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much BKV Barnett, LLC produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 164,186 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, −0.0% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 198,714,160 mcf, +8.9% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 0.0% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy BKV Barnett, LLC's oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 3,754 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLC | Gatherer | 3,750 | 100% |
| Enlink Midstream Services, LLC | Gatherer | 3,727 | 99% |
| Bkv Marketing, LLC | Purchaser | 3,717 | 99% |
| Targa Midstream Services LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 21 | 1% |
| Concord Crude Oil Marketing LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 10 | 0% |
| Colt Gathering (North Texas)l.p. | Gatherer, Purchaser | 4 | 0% |
| Devon Gas Services, L.p. | Purchaser | 1 | 0% |
| Gulfmark Energy, Inc. | Gatherer | 1 | 0% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price BKV Corporation reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $86.91 | $97.46 | −$10.55 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $70.87 | $70.79 | +$0.08 | not stated |
| Q4 2025 (8-K) | $52.61 | $58.21 | −$5.60 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $59.62 | $64.47 | −$4.85 | not stated |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $57.66 | $63.13 | −$5.47 | not stated |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $65.28 | $70.97 | −$5.69 | not stated |
Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells BKV Barnett, LLC has permitted
Recent drilling permits for BKV Barnett, LLC
MASON, ROSE 6 (AW) #6H
new drill · horizontal · BKV Barnett, LLC · Wise County
Permit 0918656 · Sep 24, 2026
MASON, ROSE 4 (AW) #4H
new drill · horizontal · BKV Barnett, LLC · Wise County
Permit 0918003 · Sep 24, 2026
FARLOW, J F GU A 5 (AW) #5H
recompletion · horizontal · BKV Barnett, LLC · Wise County
Permit 0918723 · Sep 21, 2026
ADAMS-DAY HEIRS (SA) #1H
recompletion · horizontal · BKV Barnett, LLC · Denton County
Permit 0918558 · Sep 18, 2026
DECATUR GU 3 1 (AW) #1H
recompletion · horizontal · BKV Barnett, LLC · Wise County
Permit 0918531 · Sep 14, 2026
MASON, ROSE 5 (AW) #5H
new drill · horizontal · BKV Barnett, LLC · Wise County
Permit 0918005 · Sep 11, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from BKV Barnett, LLC owners
Be one of the five
Upload a BKV Barnett, LLC statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the BKV Barnett, LLC report card?
the scale and direction of its output, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does BKV Barnett, LLC have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from BKV Barnett, LLC looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask BKV Barnett, LLC.
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataBKV Barnett, LLC, leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from BKV Barnett, LLC?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders