Operator report card · RRC P-5 173777
Continental Resources, Inc. report card
What the public record shows about Continental Resources, Inc.: 278 producing leases in 7 Texas counties, output up 19% on the year, 5 leases gained and 5 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases278State recordin 7 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before+19%State record24,595,713 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+5 / −5State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months1.3%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026−$0.65 vs TexasEIA and SEC$96.81 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Continental Resources, Inc. produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 24,595,713 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, +19.0% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 106,028,112 mcf, +57.3% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 1.3% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Continental Resources, Inc. took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (5)
- Ul 21 War-Wink 38-47 BWinkler County · District 08, lease 60055 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Ul 21 War-Wink 38-47 AWinkler County · District 08, lease 59920 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Ul 21 War-Wink 38-47 CWinkler County · District 08, lease 60310 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Ul 21 War-Wink 47Winkler County · District 08, lease 50919 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Chevron University "37"Winkler County · District 08, lease 35046 · from another operator since Nov 2025
Left (5)
- Bsmc GoodeTyler County · District 06, lease 240416 · reported under another operator after Sep 2024
- Cruse, C.l.Tyler County · District 06, lease 228081 · reported under another operator after Sep 2024
- Sutton UnitTyler County · District 06, lease 222157 · reported under another operator after Sep 2024
- Stocker, M.j. UnitTyler County · District 06, lease 211964 · reported under another operator after Sep 2024
- Obrien, ReidTyler County · District 06, lease 225339 · reported under another operator after Sep 2024
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Continental Resources, Inc.'s oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 278 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Targa Delaware LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 114 | 41% |
| Plains Marketing, L.p. | Gatherer, Purchaser | 91 | 33% |
| Oryx Delaware Oil Transport LLC | Gatherer | 69 | 25% |
| Targa Midland LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 52 | 19% |
| Energy Transfer Company | Gatherer, Purchaser | 40 | 14% |
| Medallion Operating Company, LLC | Gatherer | 38 | 14% |
| Brazos Midstream Operating, LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 33 | 12% |
| Dcp Operating Company, LP | Gatherer, Purchaser | 30 | 11% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price Continental Resources, Inc. reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $96.81 | $97.46 | −$0.65 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $71.54 | $70.79 | +$0.75 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $65.11 | $64.47 | +$0.64 | not stated |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $62.52 | $63.13 | −$0.61 | not stated |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $70.26 | $70.97 | −$0.71 | not stated |
| Q3 2024 (10-Q) | $74.80 | $75.06 | −$0.26 | not stated |
Prices exclude the effect of hedges. Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Continental Resources, Inc. has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Continental Resources, Inc.
ESPRESSO 0805A #01H
new drill · horizontal · Continental Resources, Inc. · Reeves County
Permit 0918717 · Sep 21, 2026
TXL L #2308LS
new drill · horizontal · Continental Resources, Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0917587 · Sep 10, 2026
TXL L #2307MS
new drill · horizontal · Continental Resources, Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0917586 · Sep 10, 2026
TXL L #2306JM
new drill · horizontal · Continental Resources, Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0917585 · Sep 10, 2026
ATHENA #1604BL
new drill · horizontal · Continental Resources, Inc. · Ector County
Permit 0917493 · Aug 26, 2026
ATHENA #1603BL
new drill · horizontal · Continental Resources, Inc. · Ector County
Permit 0917492 · Aug 26, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from Continental Resources, Inc. owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Continental Resources, Inc. statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Continental Resources, Inc. report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Continental Resources, Inc. have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Continental Resources, Inc. looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Continental Resources, Inc..
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataContinental Resources, Inc., leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Continental Resources, Inc.?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders