Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7B · Lease 27071

Producing

HOOKER TRUST

Hooker Trust is an oil lease in Jones County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Noodle-Central (Flippen) field. The Railroad Commission shows 806 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

806bbl oil, last 12 months+48% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-27071

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Jones CountyJonesShackelfordFisherStonewallThrockmortonHaskellJones County
Jones County · RRC district 7BOpen Jones County →
Oil in Jun 2026
2 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 48% over the last 12 months

751 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 507 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 48% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for HOOKER TRUST, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 48% over the last 12 months. 751 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 507 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 751 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 48% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for HOOKER TRUST, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 48% over the last 12 months. 751 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 507 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 27071, district 7B. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in May 2020

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeM-Tex Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Apr 2020; Sojourner Drilling Corporation, May 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2020M-Tex Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Apr 2020Sojourner Drilling CorporationMay 2020 to now
Operators of this lease over timeM-Tex Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Apr 2020; Sojourner Drilling Corporation, May 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2020M-Tex Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Apr 2020Sojourner Drilling CorporationMay 2020 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 27071 in district 7B. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on HOOKER TRUST
API numberWell no.Status
42-253-039576AActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7B, lease 27071.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B and Energy Transfer Marketing & Term gather it.

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2026 · Energy Transfer Marketing & Term gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2026

Companies that used to be listed: Energy Transfer Crude Oil Co,llc (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2026); Energy Transfer Marketing & Term (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2025); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022); Enlink Midstream Services, LLC (gathers it, until May 1, 2020); Devon Gas Services, L.p. (buys it, until May 1, 2020); Transoil Marketing, LLC (gathers it, until May 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

177 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Oct 15, 1993
Latest permit
Nov 22, 1993
Wells and acres on the permits for Hooker Trust
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-253-039576A177

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says HOOKER TRUST sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for HOOKER TRUST
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Sojourner Drilling225$84.81$3.15
May 2026Sojourner Drilling6253$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Sojourner Drilling6756$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Sojourner Drilling1357$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Sojourner Drilling5451$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Sojourner Drilling8556$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Sojourner Drilling5258$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Sojourner Drilling114113$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Sojourner Drilling108112$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Sojourner Drilling90108$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Sojourner Drilling104116$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Sojourner Drilling550$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Sojourner Drilling41108$68.17$3.02
May 2025Sojourner Drilling570$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Sojourner Drilling50$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Sojourner Drilling85103$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Sojourner Drilling3858$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Sojourner Drilling390$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Sojourner Drilling2753$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sojourner Drilling4357$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sojourner Drilling4155$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sojourner Drilling440$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sojourner Drilling3253$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sojourner Drilling6257$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sojourner Drilling78114$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sojourner Drilling6452$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sojourner Drilling7057$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Sojourner Drilling9156$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Sojourner Drilling96165$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Sojourner Drilling9358$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Sojourner Drilling98118$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Sojourner Drilling500$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Sojourner Drilling5257$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Sojourner Drilling6958$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Sojourner Drilling76117$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for HOOKER TRUST. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Sojourner Drilling Corporation.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in Jones County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Noodle-Central (Flippen) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 27071, district 7B, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.