Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

KIRKLAND

Kirkland is an oil lease in Jones County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Jones County Regular field.

1 well

631bbl oil, last 12 months−15% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-31188

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Jones CountyJonesShackelfordFisherStonewallThrockmortonHaskellJones County
Jones County
Oil in Jun 2026
54 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Buyer

    Buyer changed: ET GATHERING & PROCESSING LLC replaced ETC GAS PROCESSING, LLC as the buyer of this lease's gas from oil wells on Mar 1, 2026.

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for KIRKLAND, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 months. 578 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 684 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 578 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for KIRKLAND, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 months. 578 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 684 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on KIRKLAND
API numberWell no.Status
42-253-353092Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Bml, Inc. BOilGathers100Aug 1, 2015–
Et Gathering & Processing LLCCasinghead gasBuys100Mar 1, 2026–
Energy Transfer CompanyCasinghead gasGathers100Sep 1, 2025–
Etc Gas Processing, LLCCasinghead gasBuys100Sep 30, 2025Mar 1, 2026
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermCasinghead gasBuys100Sep 1, 2025Sep 30, 2025
Wtg Gas Processing, L.p.Casinghead gasGathers100Apr 12, 2013Sep 1, 2025
Wtg Gas Processing, L.p.Casinghead gasBuys100Apr 12, 2013Sep 1, 2025

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

20 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Kirkland
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-253-35309220

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for KIRKLAND
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026540$84.81$3.15
May 2026590$102.13$2.94
Apr 20264885$100.32$2.77
Mar 20265661$91.38$3.04
Feb 202656173$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026730$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025270$57.97$4.26
Nov 202562167$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025260$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025560$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025610$64.86$2.91
Jul 202553162$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025580$68.17$3.02
May 2025580$62.17$3.12
Apr 202548163$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025490$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025470$71.53$4.19
Jan 202573200$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024590$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024610$69.95$2.12
Oct 202454161$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024590$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024650$76.68$1.99
Jul 202417105$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024550$79.77$2.54
May 202451160$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024540$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024460$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024370$77.25$1.72
Jan 202472170$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023610$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023570$77.69$2.71
Oct 202356168$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023510$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023600$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in Jones County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km