Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7B · Lease 28534

Producing

TEXACO FEE

Texaco Fee is an oil lease in Nolan County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Mulberry Canyon (Cisco) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,851 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 13 wells

1,851bbl oil, last 12 months−57% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-28534

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Nolan CountyNolanTaylorMitchellFisherJonesCokeScurryNolan County
Nolan County · RRC district 7BOpen Nolan County →
Oil in Jun 2026
144 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
13
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 57% over the last 12 months

1,587 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,693 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 57% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TEXACO FEE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 57% over the last 12 months. 1,587 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,693 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,587 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 57% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for TEXACO FEE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 57% over the last 12 months. 1,587 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,693 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 28534, district 7B. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Sojourner Drilling Corporation has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeSojourner Drilling Corporation, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Sojourner Drilling CorporationJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeSojourner Drilling Corporation, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Sojourner Drilling CorporationJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

13 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 28534 in district 7B. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on TEXACO FEE
API numberWell no.Status
42-353-326371Active
42-353-326432Active
42-353-326673Active
42-353-326684Active
42-353-326711AActive
42-353-326725Active
42-353-326836Active
42-353-326862AActive
42-353-326947Active
42-353-327038Active
42-353-327089Active
42-353-3271510Shut-in
42-353-3272512Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7B, lease 28534.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2026

  • Gas from oil wells

    Et Gathering & Processing LLC buys it; Energy Transfer Company gathers it.

    Et Gathering & Processing LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2026 · Energy Transfer Company gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Sep 1, 2025

Companies that used to be listed: Etc Gas Processing, LLC (buys it, until Mar 1, 2026); Energy Transfer Marketing & Term (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2026); Energy Transfer Marketing & Term (buys it, until Sep 30, 2025); Wtg Gas Processing, L.p. (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2025); Wtg Gas Processing, L.p. (buys it, until Sep 1, 2025); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

320 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
136 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Sep 13, 1998
Latest permit
Jan 31, 2001

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 40 and 320 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

13 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Texaco Fee
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-353-3272512320
42-353-3271510320
42-353-327089320
42-353-327038320
42-353-326947280
42-353-326862A40
42-353-326836280
42-353-326725160
42-353-326711A40
42-353-326684320
42-353-326673320
42-353-326432160

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says TEXACO FEE sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for TEXACO FEE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Sojourner Drilling144178$84.81$3.15
May 2026Sojourner Drilling137178$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Sojourner Drilling860$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Sojourner Drilling111179$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Sojourner Drilling960$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Sojourner Drilling106179$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Sojourner Drilling115182$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Sojourner Drilling1340$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Sojourner Drilling202354$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Sojourner Drilling196176$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Sojourner Drilling260177$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Sojourner Drilling264360$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Sojourner Drilling405292$68.17$3.02
May 2025Sojourner Drilling353351$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Sojourner Drilling334361$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Sojourner Drilling359344$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Sojourner Drilling232179$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Sojourner Drilling301355$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Sojourner Drilling329358$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sojourner Drilling312349$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sojourner Drilling196179$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sojourner Drilling262178$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sojourner Drilling346357$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sojourner Drilling2915$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sojourner Drilling8080$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sojourner Drilling295352$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sojourner Drilling288358$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Sojourner Drilling426356$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Sojourner Drilling393358$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Sojourner Drilling286361$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Sojourner Drilling349244$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Sojourner Drilling310351$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Sojourner Drilling339394$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Sojourner Drilling268180$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Sojourner Drilling268348$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for TEXACO FEE. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Sojourner Drilling Corporation.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in Nolan County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Mulberry Canyon (Cisco) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 28534, district 7B, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.